Watching the crows

Hello, everyone!

I have previously shown you some pictures taken during my early spring gray raven sightings. They are such funny birds, aren't they. I am always amazed at their behavior.

These birds are trying to seem so important. They are in their mating season now, and I don't always dare to take pictures of them. The birds stay in flocks and they are constantly having some kind of local arguments. They caw loudly.

These birds are trying to seem so important. They are in their mating season now, and I don't always dare to take pictures of them

The birds stay in flocks and they are constantly having some kind of local arguments.

They caw loudly.

And yet I managed to make a video of one crow. A hooded crow was pecking at something. I did not quite understand what it was; I think it was cat food. There are cats living nearby, so the crow probably stole their food and hid it. It was pecking at the food it found. I shot this video at ground level. It seemed to me that I was not very interested in this crow. The crow was full. It seemed to me that it choked on this food... See for yourself.

Enjoy!

Original photos by @leylar

Thanks for your time!

Sort:  

It is immediately clear that this is already a pair, male and female. Next to each other.😀

Ah, that's why they walked together. 😊
(I thought so, too.)

Hey @leylar!
Actifit (@actifit) is Hive's flagship Move2Earn Project. We've been building on hive for almost 5 years now and have an active community of 7,000+ subscribers & 600+ active users.
We provide many services on top of hive, supportive to both hive and actifit vision. We've also partnered with many great projects and communities on hive.
We're looking for your vote to support actifit's growth and services on hive blockchain.
Click one of below links to view/vote on the proposal:

  • peakd
  • ecency
  • hivesigner
  • Yay! 🤗
    Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @birdwatcher.
    Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

    Support Ecency
    Vote for new Proposal
    Delegate HP and earn more

    Thanks

    Great photos! That little smarty in the video has a lot of trust in you.

    I was surprised that the crow was so trusting. Usually crows fly away right away.

    You must have a good, calm energy.