Birding in Balakot Valley

DSC_8748.jpg

Last weekend, I visited the Naran area and I also saw some birds in Balakot Valley. I saw some ordinary birds on this trip like Stonechat, House Sparrow, Common Myna, Great Tit, and crows. Balakot is a beautiful valley and the river Kunhar flows between it. Many birds prefer to live around this river and are also found near urban areas.

DSC_8467.jpg

DSC_8470.jpg

DSC_8493.jpg

DSC_8631.jpg

DSC_8509.jpg

Some waterbirds were also found near the Kunhar river like Streaked laughingthrush, Plumbeous Water Redstart, Blue whistling Thrush, and White-capped Redstart. All these birds mainly live around clean water but rivers being polluted and conditions are not ideal for these birds. Within few years these birds might shift to some other places.

DSC_8491.jpg

DSC_8504.jpg

DSC_8546.jpg

DSC_8759.jpg

DSC_8517.jpg

During this trip, I saw some lifer birds for me like Western Jackdaw and Little Forktail. I knew that Jackdaw is very common in the Balakot area but still finding them was a difficult task. I was lucky to find Jackdaw and also got some close shots. I also saw Little Forktail the first time. This beautiful bird lives around water streams and is busy finding food in streams.

DSC_8738.jpg

DSC_8563.jpg

Banner 4.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about nature, animals, birds, food, traveling, photography, wildlife, and discovering the beauties of the world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day! :)

@lifeskills-tv
My Crypto Tokenized (Lensy Photography) Gallery
Play Splinterland, A Card Battle Game
Play Rabona, Soccer Manager Game
Take a look at my 3speak Channel
Check out my YouTube Channel

DSC_8564.jpg

Sort:  

These birds are cute and beautiful. You were lucky that you found various kinds of them. Great capture! 🐤