Birding Time

DSC_8483.jpg

Birding is my hobby and I love to spend some time with this wildlife. During my visit to Bhalwal, I observed some birds. In these birds, some were resident birds but most of them were migratory birds. In these birds, I saw Pied bush chat, Swallows, and wagtail. As I was traveling by car and could only photograph those birds which I saw around the path. So these birds were very comfortable with human presence and were living around urban areas.

DSC_8430.jpg

DSC_8440.jpg

DSC_8443.jpg

DSC_8445.jpg

I also saw a bird gathering in a water pond. These birds include egret, black-winged stilt, ruff, ducks, a stint, and many other water birds. I think in this water pond they were searching for fish. I was very surprised to see the species of birds living in that small place. Some birds were living in a water pond and some birds were forging around the corner of the pond.

DSC_8460.jpg

DSC_8470.jpg

DSC_8543.jpg

Another waterbird flying around this pond was a tern. This beautiful bird catches fish during flight. Another majestic bird I saw was Pied Kingfisher. They were hovering and diving into the water to catch fish. As many small birds live in this area so raptors are also flying there. I saw a Marsh Harrier searching for some easy target.

DSC_8502.jpg

DSC_8539.jpg

DSC_8545.jpg

Banner 4.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about nature, animals, birds, food, traveling, photography, wildlife, and discovering the beauties of the world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day! :)

@lifeskills-tv
My Crypto Tokenized (Lensy Photography) Gallery
Play Splinterland, A Card Battle Game
Play Rabona, Soccer Manager Game
Take a look at my 3speak Channel
Check out my YouTube Channel

DSC_8510.jpg

Sort:  

WOW... I can go through your photos and not tire of looking at the birds!

These shots are really amazing! You are so lucky that you have access to such nice and lovely nature! I have a small pond close by with various birds, but I am so jealous of you! Thanks for sharing.

Great photos once again!
Lovely birds.

@tipu curate 2

Wonderful photos of so many different birds! Thanks for posting to the #featheredfriends community!