Chestnut-tailed Starling - Wildlife/Birding

DSC_0009.jpg

The Chestnut-tailed starling or grey-headed starling is a migratory bird and is also a member of the starling family. This starling is very beautiful and is found in wood habitats. I saw this starling once in the Rawal lake area and the stay of this species was very short in Pakistan. Both male and female are very beautiful but like other birds, males are more beautiful with a white crest.

DSC_0006.jpg

DSC_0007.jpg

DSC_0010.jpg

I like the unique color combination of Chestnut-tailed Starling as it has different shades of grey color. They also have beautiful white eyes and a yellow bill with a pale blue base. They are very active and search for food on trees and also forage on the ground. These starlings are a bit shy of human presence but still, they live on tall trees near the busy park section of Rawal lake.

DSC_9615.jpg

DSC_9617.jpg

DSC_9619.jpg

DSC_9620.jpg

I tried to capture some close photographs of this beauty but they were sitting on high so could not able to get an eye-level shot. As these birds visit Pakistan in summer so because of hard weather, My visit to the Lake area is very limited. I hope this year, I will get some closer photographs of this beauty.

DSC_9621.jpg

DSC_9624.jpg

DSC_9636.jpg

DSC_9641.jpg

DSC_9642.jpg

Banner 4.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about nature, animals, birds, food, traveling, photography, wildlife, and discovering the beauties of the world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day! :)

@lifeskills-tv
My Crypto Tokenized (Lensy Photography) Gallery
Play Splinterland, A Card Battle Game
Play Rabona, Soccer Manager Game
Take a look at my 3speak Channel
Check out my YouTube Channel

DSC_9644.jpg

Sort:  

Handsome funny buddy. Excellent selection of photos.👍

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

That is a beautiful bird, and your photos are aways excellent! Thank you for sharing them with the Feathered Friends Community!