Crested Lark - Birding / Wildlife

31388263_1785056538222428_965418093050331136_n.jpg

Crested Lark, a very elegant and beautiful bird. Lark is very common in Margalla Hills, Islamabad area. I found this bird everywhere I went and these birds can survive in every condition. They have adapted to live near human habitats and are also found near fields. The crest makes this bird more beautiful. This crest is very prominent in courtship display and also singing during the courtship period.

Crested lark.jpg

40 - Crested Lark a.jpg

Lark's other species are also found in the Islamabad area. These species are also very beautiful like Indian Bushlark. I saw this bird in the foothill area of Margalla hills. Mostly they are foraging on the ground. These birds are very brave and are not shy of human presence.

Bushlark.jpg

Indian Bushlark.jpg

Another species of the lark is Sand Lark. I saw this bird around the Indus river and is mostly found in abundant areas. They are very noisy and well camouflaged on the sandy bank of rivers.

Sand Lark.jpg

Banner 4.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about nature, animals, birds, food, traveling, photography, wildlife, and discovering the beauties of the world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day! :)

@lifeskills-tv
My Crypto Tokenized (Lensy Photography) Gallery
Play Splinterland, A Card Battle Game
Play Rabona, Soccer Manager Game
Take a look at my Dtube Channel
Check out my YouTube Channel

40 - Crested Lark.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, very beautiful bird. I have already taken some pictures of this bird but I never got so close.

Very friendly bird.

Excellent selection of photos for identification and they like showing off how pretty they are too. We have quite a few larks here but many of them are very difficult to identify because they are so similar to others. I have only managed to get one lark on my lifelist and that's probably the easiest of the lot in my country, because it has a red cap, hence the name Redcapped Lark.

Thank you for sharing these lovely photos. They are beautifully captured.

Have a great day.

Wow never saw Redcapped Lark in my area.

Awesome shots!

@tipu curate 3