Painted Snipe | Smap 84

DSC_7950.jpg

Thanks @nelinoeva for the new contest on Feathered Friends Community and the theme of this week is - FREE THEME. I decided to share painted snipe pictures as they are very allusive birds. For many months I traveled a lot to search this bird on different locations but I found this bird in a little pond in an urban area. I think that these birds maybe found around some lakes corners. Male painted snipes are more colorful and attractive. These birds can be found any where as they are not having any specific location. So on every birding trip I try to find these birds in swamp and lakes corners.

68450726_10219446298290799_832344587287658496_n.jpg

DSC_7935.jpg

DSC_7946.jpg

birds_divider_6.png

s9fwk0jd.gif


My Crypto Tokenized (Lensy Photography) Gallery
Play Splinterland, A Card Battle Game
Take a look at my 3Speak Channel
Check out my YouTube Channel

Sort:  

great shot from photosniper

Photo of painted snipe with what appears to be smaller bird from wagtail family what a great capture giving one an idea on size of bird.

Camouflage supreme to hide from prey in the feathers!

I have no photos of wading birds and I very much enjoy yours. This snipe is so well hidden, blending with the environment.

I captured this bird in a urban area so hope you can find these around you.