A little sparrowhawk 🦅

img_5857.jpg

separador.png

Hello feathered lovers! You guys may think I'm obsessed with hawks, and I think so too. Every time one comes near the trees near my house, I can't help but take pictures of them, I love them so much! I think they are such wonderful animals and in every photo they look so stunning.

A few days ago I was able to capture this one that was making a fuss, it's impossible not to notice them when they get close. I think this one is a little hatchling that was just starting her hunting lessons, I can tell by the color of her eyes, I think the adults have more yellowish eyes, I have already photographed others that have very yellow eyes, and they are bigger.

I managed to take some good pictures although he did not stay on the branch for long.

Hola chicos amantes de los emplumados! Ustedes pensarán que estoy obsesionada con los gavilanes, y yo también lo creo. Cada vez que se acerca uno a los árboles cerca de mi casa, no puedo evitar tomarles fotos, me encantan mucho! Me parecen unos animales maravillosos y en cada foto se ven tan imponentes.

Hace unos días pude capturar este que estaba haciendo escándalo, es imposible no notarlos cuando se acercan. Creo que este es una pequeña cría que apenas estaba empezando sus clases de cacería, lo deduzco por el color de sus ojos, creo que los adultos tienen los ojos más amarillentos, ya he fotografiado otros que sus ojos son muy amarillos, y son más grandes.

Logré hacer unas buenas fotos aunque no se quedó por mucho tiempo en la rama.

img_5855.jpg
separador.png
img_5856.jpg
separador.png
img_5858.jpg
separador.png
img_5859.jpg

separador1b_w.png

Thanks for stopping by


With love. María Ballesteros. 🖤

ALL PICTURES ARE MY OWN UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

separador.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

A beautiful bird! And I don't have hawks sitting in trees. But they sometimes hover above us, looking for prey.

If you see them flying around, you can probably see them standing around watching from a tree. They do a lot of watching before they attack! thanks for stopping. ;-)

We have them living in the forest. And it is difficult to see them among the trees.

Great shots!👍

Yep, I got lucky! 👍

Hi, I have manually curated your content as you have posted a photo that I found interesting. Your post will be included in my Photophile series of posts and let me share you some !PIZZA and !BEER for the curation!


@mballesteros! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @photophile.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Thank you very much! 🤗

Beautiful picture. It's rare to see this bird here. Thanks for sharing

Thank you. They're very common in this place! ;-)

Nice shot from nice angle...
These pictures look good..the hawk gave different pose...smiles**

Thank you!🤗

Thats a really big fellah. Cool capture!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah! I had some luck! Thank you for stopping by! ;-))