Feathered Friends Comment Contest-Round 13

in Feathered Friends4 years ago (edited)

What's the story?

img_0.8772779912038998.jpg
Photo credit @brittandjosie

img_0.23342335864491004.jpg
Photo credit @brittandjosie

img_0.7845065771359806.jpg
Photo credit @brittandjosie

The delightful cockatiel is back and @brittandjosie took these fun photos for the #FeatheredFriends Comment Contest this week. She will be this week's judge. Remember to stop by and thank her!

So... Use your imagination and tell us the story!

And remember to go into the Feathered Friends Community and leave some comments on the posts! Be Engaged! And you just might receive some ENGAGE tokens from me!

And I may have help handing out ENGAGE tokens for good comments!

Thanks to @stevenwood for the 5 Hive donation to the prize fund!❤️


uxeumm.png

The Shadowhunters Contest


Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

comment_contest_medium.gif

banner by @barbara-orenya

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  

There once was a bird whose reputation was known through out the world for his stunning beauty. He would go to and fro for all to see him and admire him, this gorgeous bird was only beautiful on the outside for he was mean to all who came to see him. He would make others feel bad about themselves by his mean little chirps, they could never measure up to his beauty.

Now one day a very special bird showed up at his appearance, she wasn't beautiful or even anything look at really. But there was something so wonderful about her that all the birds who came to admire his beauty were all chirping about her. He was so upset by this he just flew off with out one bad chirp about anyone. When he landed again at his next appearance, all the birds gathered around him to give their love and acclimations to him. Out of no where there she was that most wonderful special bird, all the other birds began admiring her. This made him so angry he let out the ugliest meanest chirp ever!

As he was spewing out this hate, the special and wonderful bird waved her wing and spoke so softly that only he could hear. She spoke love into his heart and peace to him, she gave him humility for pride. He learned that day that beauty comes from the soul not from looks. He bowed to her greatness as she turned into a statue for all to remember that day.

A powerful lesson learned! Thanks for writing a comment story!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

She spoke love into his heart and peace to him, she gave him humility for pride. He learned that day that beauty comes from the soul not from looks

Well said and you know I teach my kids that aswell

Thank you!

Love the message in your story. Great one!

thank you!

Wow, that's such a lovely story!

Nice one there @pinkdragonfly 😀

A beautiful story with a lovely message.

Thank you

@pinkdragonfly An interesting view here and a great way to end the story.
Well done!

@papilloncharity thank you very much.

Only a pleasure!

Dang,she didn't make it back from the glitch. I knew we should not have jumped through that hoop. It was so odd, one moment all is there and well, then poof all the images disappeared. We stumbled around blindly, then we saw the way out, I made it out alive, poor Beatrice, she was captured. I know she was captured. He always left his mark when he took someone. Cats Paw struck again.

Poor Beatrice, indeed! I was wondering what happened to her. Thanks for joining in and writing a comment story!
!ENGAGE 25

I thought with the picture glitch yesterday, the wooden bird, and then the paw print on the vase that i would put them all together, kind of worked.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Interesting! And poor Beatrice needs to look out for the cat

Hahaha, Beatrice will never jump through a hoop again lol.

Ok, Okay, here I am! slurred Calli Cockatieli as she straightened up her stance and stuck her Crest out as far as her feathers would go.

I know I'm a pretty bird, a pretty bird, a pretty bird...but I also know I've drunk too much, drunk to much, drunk too much, so please hurry up @BrittandJosie, I really don't know how much longer I can stand up! sang and burped the slushie birdy as @brittandjosie slowly carved her beautiful figure out of fresh Sandalwood.

Soon, now Calli and I'll almost be done...soothed @brittandjosie and then you can relax and have another Tieli Tonic ok.

Oh but @brittandjosie, I'm sooo thirsty now!

Well you're just going to have to wait a few more minutes aren't you Callie @brittandjosie replied with frustration in her voice.

I'm slipping, I'm sleepy, I'm THIRSTY!! Screamed Calli as her head dipped dangerously forward.

Two more minute Calli, just 2 more minutes Ok. OKAY Callie? Said @brittandjosie as she looked down to her carving.

Nope. NOPE that's it. I AM done! said Calli as she fell forward into her Tieli Tonic Cockatail.

If you want to actually pay me more than Cockateiltailes, then I might be a better model! she scoffed as she took a large gulp.

Hey Sweetheart, sweetheart, what you doin laters she slurred to the wooden statue beside her...

Hahaha! Calli Cockatieli! That's why she is leaning!😂 Thanks for writing a great story!
!ENGAGE 25

Oh she doesn't think she leaning! She thinks she standing up completely straight and sober...but we know better...🤣

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

hahaha good one cockatiel cocktail

Yes, I remember those days too..the 20's and 30's....let's call them very fun shall we say....🤣😂😅😆😁

@chocolatescorpi I love that I am part of the conversation that never happened in all these weeks and I thank you for it. I love the idea of carving and posing

And you love that you're birdy is a slushie birdy...Drinking all of your booze to when your backs are turned!!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Good one! Ha ha. I must search the internet where I can order those Cockateiltailes. The birds at our backyard, especially those crows, may just take to it and agree to pose for me so I can post it to the Feather Friends Community :)

There are actually a lot of birds and animals in geenral in nature that do get rolling drunk from eating, rotting fruit that ferments as it rots- which makes them drunk, so you shouldn't have to search too far.

It might be harder to find one that will actually model for the price of a drink though.... 🤣🤣🤣🤣

They can be a bit more demanding that that and want more pay!

So now we have an inebriated bird here hahaha.
@brittandjosie certainly knows how to add a kick to her Cockateiltailes lol.
And of course, when drunk, everything looks beautiful 🤣
Some nice wordplay here!

Thank you, I think it maybe reminded me of me in my younger days....sort of.....🤣😂😅

But factually, birds do- as most animals do, get drunk and even seek out the source of the fermenting fruit to get drunk again, so not much different to humans going back to the same bar to have a 'hair of the dog'...

Hahaha, I know exactly what you mean about fermented fruit and if ever you want to watch much fun, you have to see a troop of monkeys eating under a "Maroela" tree.
The fruits have a high alcohol content and soon the monkeys start falling around laughing, slapping each other and having a fun party lol.

This isn't what I had in mind when I said "Harden up" Steve!

Hahaha!😂 Definitely made me laugh! Thanks for commenting.
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

@melbourneswest you naughty contestant hahaha

Act One: A lonely bird says: they brought me company.

Act Two: The bird wonders: It is rigid, what will happen to it?

Third Act: The bird, pray and ask: Lord heal this bird and give life back to this different and needy bird.

A very nice story! Thanks so much!
!ENGAGE 25

Thanks, @melunda010100

A sensitive story.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Praying wont help I am afraid 😉

And if we ask Pinocchio's fairy godmother?

Actual bird : Says to another one (which made of wood) that I am hungry, are you?🤔

Wood bird: can't say anything because it's not alive just a wood made bird, silent!!!!😷

Actual bird: Repeated same sentences two-three times than told Go to hell😡😂

Thanks for reading my comment 🙏

I can see why he would be angry if he thought the other was ignoring him! Thanks for writing a comment story!
!ENGAGE 25

Ohh i just write lines to make fun environment, if it is not ok next time I will try something else and better.

Your story was delightful and I love that you took the time to write it! ❤️

Thank you 😊

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

@idea-make-rich I can imagine the fact that He said go to hell but it's not that nice hahahah

Yeh this line inspired with human thought 😀, next time come with better one🙏

No I like strong words and the comment was good don’t worryb

Thank you😀

Oh my, the ugly witch turned you to wood..... I could say I told you so princess but this is nor the time nor place..... I still bow for you and respect you utterly..... Maybe if I pick some special grains for you the spell can be undone 😲

A witches spell! I didn't think of that! Thanks for writing a comment story!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

My story is a joke which I saw it happened.

Some years ago, a man went to the shopping mall to buy clothes.
As he entered the section which he felt like 'yeah, they have my size', he saw dolls cueing.
He didn't bothered to check their faces. He just cued, waiting for them to move.
Well, a doll will not move until someone makes it to do so.
This man stood there until I finished shopping, just like the feathered friend.
Well, as a caring citizen, I went and prized the doll's clothing, just to show him that they weren't humans.
Lol

Human can be feathered friends for sure ! Thank you for participating

🍻🍻🍻🍻🍻

The dolls were mannequins? How funny that he joined them in line! Thanks for writing a comment story!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

"Uh"! Cocky the romantic Cockatiel coughed softly; "What have we here'?
Silence

"Good day darling, weather is nice out today and I see that you have no clothes on?"
Silence
"Would you perhaps belong to one of those au natural clubs sweetheart"?
Silence

So Cocky thinks that it might be a male that's ignoring his overtures!

"Uh uh" he bends down to pick at an imaginary seed to peep if it is a he or a she hahaha.

Just a joke here and not part of the competition, but it might elicit some witty remarks lol.

Hahaha that's a different view of the story, indeed! Thanks for writing a comment story!
!ENGAGE 25

Hahaha, just wanted to stimulate some expressions my friend.
My pleasure to share.

Blessings and thank you for the token!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you kindly!

oh blush cocky is that a seed you picked up 😉

Hahaha, I can only wonder what his excuse would have been lol.

"I have never seen this little bird chirp or move from it position" The bird thought. "Maybe it's lonely, let me pay it a visit". The bird concluded.

Few hours later, the bird was positioned next to the craft bird. "Hey! Buddy, what's up there"?. Still the little crafted bird remained indifferent.

"What could be wrong" the bird thought, looking at the wood he rested on and observing the bird and the wood has same colour.

"Let me look deeper into the stool wood" the bird said, then bend , searching and observing the wood thoroughly.

Yeah, I'm worried about that bird, too. 🤔
Thanks for writing a comment story!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

"Hey", said Squawk to the brown wooden bird. "Haven't seen you around this part of the house. Are you new here? What's your name sweetheart?"

Silence.

"Whoo, what do we have here? Looks like some really delicious juice or something. Let's look closer. You want some?"

Silence.

"You know it's not polite to look the other way and act as if no one's talking to you when in fact I am and I asked you a question. Didn't your mom and dad ever told you that?

Silence.

"Suit yourself. I'm just going to help myself with this delicious orange juice. I'm really thirsty after eating all those peanut crackers."

Silence.

And that's why, had @brittandjosie stayed a tad longer, she would have seen the wooden bird lying on the floor with its beak broken. Squawk isn't that patient with ill-mannered birds.

peanut crackers always make me thirsty too! Good story 😄

Thank you. Now I will always remember you when I see peanut crackers lol.
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I could see that happening! Hahaha! Thanks for writing a comment story!
!ENGAGE 25

My pleasure. You deserve this.
!ENGAGE 30

Thanks! I love getting ENGAGE!

👍 👌 👍

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hahahahah that’s why I have you to tell me what happens when I turn around hahahah
Love it

I've got your back, no worries. Glad you liked it.
!ENGAGE 25

You sure do and you are a regular contestant here and I love it !

Thanks so much for the words of appreciation. I love being here!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Loading...
Loading...

LoLminuscule.pngI declare @brittandjosie the best fun photo provider to comment on !😄
GOOD LUCK and have fun gif.GIF

Hunting shadows is fun but hunting birds for fun comment contests is fun aswell

I agree! @brittandjosie has been the best at finding engaging bird photos!
!ENGAGE 25

Ok dear friends , let your creativity flow and you comment imagination too, i look forward to all your brainchild’s

Love this photo and that lovely cockatiel, Britt! 😘
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks for this week's contest
I have a funny story

Thanks for using Ecency!
Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear readers, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Thank you! 😘

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 23 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

Thanks, Pix! ❤️
!BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @melinda010100, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 24 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to hive-engine.com

Gtcc

I don't know what that means.

Excellent initiative.

Thanks! Hope you write a story, too, 🙂

I'll have to try tomorrow, all the picture links seem to be broken.
broken picture links
That was a screen shot, but I guess it is broken also. I'm checking the nodes to see if there is an issue there.

Must have been after I went to sleep. Hope everything works properly today. I have 2 posts to do for the Shadow Contest. 😁

The glitch did not last that long, just an hour for me, but I got tired. Was likely part of the last minute prep work for the hard fork, or just a ghost in the machine.

Fingers crossed for a glitch free hard fork! Do you think there can be such a thing? 😉🍴

I think so, but there is a lot of lines of code, so far from some of the post I have read, it seems they are catching the errors/glitches. I do however plan on some extra voting on the 21st just in case.

Good plan! I wouldn't have though of that!

The fork may not happen on the 22nd, and may be delayed for a hivemind fix according to a post from @drakos so we all just stayed tuned, and review the Mondays dev meeting after it happens.