Feathered Friends Comment Contest Round 6

in Feathered Friends4 years ago (edited)

What's the story?

uyvgnx.jpg
Photo credit @brittandjosie

Be sure to stop by and thank @brittandjosie for all her help with the Feathered Friends Comment Contest this week

So... Use your imagination and Tell us the story!

And remember to go into the Feathered Friends Community and leave some comments on the posts!



uxeumm.png
banner by @shasta

Information about the Shadow Contest

HERE

comment_contest_medium.gif

banner by @barbara-orenya

This week's Contest is HERE

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

Sort:  

The big day had finally arrived The Gooseblog blockchain awards.

Everybody was dressed in their finery and ready for a fabulous time. There was a 100 million dollar award from illustrious exchange Goosetrades for the greatest community on the blockchain that scooped the award for top blockchain of the year.

It was down to the final two nominees as the category had been whittled down one chain at a time in-between all of the other awards in order to elevate the tension building up to the highest reward in history ever.

As the President of Goosetrades stepped on stage and in to the spotlight she smiled knowingly as she fully intended to draw things out for even longer whipping the frenzied tension up to an almost unbearable level. She was known as the feel good President, she was the most fun-filled, joyous executive in the organisations great history.

She was known as Orenya the dancing cow, she rose rapidly through the ranks as everybody who met her was captivated by her joyful, mischievous, fun nature. She fully intended to have her fun with this captive audience...

She had given a little speech and kept pretending she was about to name the winner, then pausing and telling a little story about blockchain tech and the future to drag the moment out in an agonizing manner for all who waited, fidgeted in their chairs, biting their nails.

Suddenly she looked extremely serious and the audience realised this was it, she was finally about to read the name on the golden card she held in her cloven hoof... She paused for a few seconds, you could almost hear the hearts beating in unison throughout the packed auditorium.

She resumed again... "The winner of community of the year on the Gooseblog blockchain is..."

beat... beat... beat...

"Melinda Goose for the feathered friends community!"

The crowd erupted into rapturous applause and jumped to their feet in a spontaneous ovation for an incredibly worthy and popular winner, the flash of the cameras from the press corps lit up the room like mini pyrotechnics.

MELINDA GOOSE WON? I love it!
And @barbara-orenya's dancing cow is definitely a FeelGood president!
You do know how to win hearts! ❤️❤️❤️
!ENGAGE 25

You broke Mister Engagement again!!!

You are getting good at this haha :D

The hearts are more important anyway lol.

I almost missed this weeks round... LIFE AND WORK!!!

I like to always try and stop by and support your efforts as much as I possibly can (depending on my almost half century old memory lol) so that you remember that you are appreciated as I know how much work these initiatives can be. It seems only fitting that I put a lot of effort in to my entry too and hit the comments sections of others, hopefully more people take this part on-board too as we move forward

Take good care my friend :)

Your participation and support of everyone is appreciated SO much!
Let's try this again
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

IMG_0250.GIF MELINDA GOOSE ! you are so deserving it ! Sorry to have taken so loooooong time to announce it, blame the writer of my speeches @stevenwood but he wanted the emotion to be at its highest...😁 👏

Orenya Cow! I love it.
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

I wonder if @blocktrades will recognize his illustrious part in this story? 😂

I hear the 100 mill is on its way already 😂

I'll share it with you! ❤️

Our group froze in a stunned disbelief when we learned that after coming ALL this way, we were not going to be allowed into this year's Grand Duck Gala..... because we didn't have on masks !

Poor dears! Hahaha! A very timely tale!
!ENGAGE 25

They look a bit solemn. Not one smile in the whole bunch, so I knew there had to be something wrong. With their bow ties on, they were obviously dressed for a formal affair. LOL !

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

And yet, we had superb bow ties !!

Superb indeed ! That ought to have counted for something !

Very entertaining indeed, there are several people trying to get in. 🤣🤣🤣

No mask ! No entry ! 😂

I bet they don't even have proper social distancing measures inside either!

I bet they don't either ! ha ha

The duck leader has called for a meeting

Duck leader: First maintain a social distancing, we can't take risk.

We learnt the human race are going for a lockdown, though animals can't contract it but we can't trust those people, I saw Joan duck coughing. You will start wearing mask next week

Duck : Our nose can't hold their mask, it can cover our tiny head.

Leader duck: True, so let's just maintain distancing until we hear from the government

Good that they are making plans to be safe!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

The meeting was to tell them to distance themselves, a very good way to bring a message of prevention of
The world is in a difficult situation today because of the pandemic.

So Right, people find it difficult coping with the lockdown

Oh bad idea... Never trust government guidance. Better to take our advice from the animals I think!

Hahahaha. Sometimes

Hey! Traffic enforcers, please turn the traffic light on the go with extension of time. We have to wiggle passing the high way. Please, help us we are so hungry!

Hope they can finally get across to the food!
!ENGAGE 25

They need someone to guide them across the busy lane so they could find the foods.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Very interesting a rhyme with quite a fluidity, these friends are hungry!! excellent

Food is exactly the sort of motivation that would make me want to get across that road fast too :)

Absolutely right.

Loading...

Hey goose you going gandering,
Off to the Oscar awards,
Don't have too much barley and rye,
Ending up in Chef's pie....

OK give up not too good at this ad-hoc goose and gander stuff 😄

Wishing everyone a wonderful weekend, hopefully bird spotting.

Hahaha! I love it!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Why did you turn them into food? They just wanted to see the Oscars!!

Oh I am glad I read yours first Joan I was going to use the Oscars haha.

Great minds think alike, right? :D

@the airport....

White duck: Do you think he'll recognize me?

Granny Goose: Don't worry dear, you're the cutest of them all. So cheer up!

A very sweet short story! Thanks
!Engage 25

Try again....
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

True enough, but in all honesty, they are allpretty cute anyway right? :)

The Ducks Achievers Awards Night

These are the eleven achievers who were to be feted that night. Among them they produced a total of 250 ducklings last year. Upon a thorough audit and verification, all 250 were indeed live hatches and are of outstanding health and beauty. These have added to the dwindling population of the species and ensured that they will not be classified as endangered. Tonight is the awards night and it is to be a formal, strictly "wear-a-tie" affair. They just came from the hotel were they were billeted and are awaiting the limo that would take them to the 7-star Walducks Hotel where the awards night is being held. They are a bit antsy because the service is running a bit late due to the traffic and they didn't want to be late for the awarding ceremonies. Plus, the ties were making them uneasy because they were not really used to wearing them.

Maybe this ceremony could catch on for all species. Rewarding them for stepping back from the brink of endangered or even extinct is a decent incentive, is quite an achievement on the part of our animal friends.

And who wouldn't love a chance to stay at the illustrious 7-star Walducks Hotel? I hear they have real goose feather pillows there!

That car had better hurry up to get them there on time though!!!

Cool story :D

Thanks. Glad you liked it. Goose feather pillows are in the 7-star Walducks Hotel. Unfortunately they are billeted in a different hotel which had only foam pillows :)

I just checked. The car made it on time. Whew!

You are right- they are all of outstanding health and beauty and I'm so glad you decided that they ensured that they will not be classified as endangered. 😀

And they so deserve to be staying at the Walducks Hotel, rather than be on the dinner platter for the guests!

Yup, better to be receiving a trophy and fed the best food in the hotel than being the food themselves. (Peking Duck served 3-way is one of the most exquisite meals I have ever tasted.)

Actually I was never a fan of Duck, but then I found a Vegan restaurant in Canberra that somehow cooked the most incredible soy based vegan food and it was the best 'Duck" ever!

https://www.aulacveganwoden.com/s/shop

My mum, who was a hardcore carnivore (as I originally grew up to be one until I became a vegetarian in 2010) actually loved it all so much, we went back every day for 2 weeks until we left Canberra....that's how good this 'meat' was!

In fact, I would hire a car just to drive to 6hrs to Canberra to eat it myself!

Sounds like a "to die for" type of food. I checked the link you gave. Wow! That's quite a selection of vegan dishes. And if you say you are willing to travel 6 hours for a meal, it must really be delicious. Another item to remember if ever I get to travel to Canberra.

Well let's hope you do get to come to Canberra one day and I'll meet you there and we'll have an extraordinary meal together to celebrate new friends and a cruelty free world! 😀

When Hive moons, anything is possible including meeting new friends In Canberra over an extraordinary meal. Won't that be great?

I recently tried the Linda McCartney brand of shredded duck as I am a vegetarian and it is amazing! I enjoy it very much :D

Oh wow I didn't know that she had one. I have tried some of her products, though I don't really eat that many faux meat products, these days I don't see the need and like I said, I never liked Duck when I ate real animals, just this 'Duck' at this Vegan restaurant was truly incredible I think (in all senses of the word 'incredible'...)

The one thing I regret about being vegetarian so close to being vegan is not realising and changing earlier. I've only been a veggo since 2010 and I'm nearly 49...

I grew up in a hardcore carnivorous dairy town and family...😬

I love it! That's a great reason for them to be all dressed up! Thanks for writing a comment story!
!ENGAGE 25

It was my pleasure as always. I also experienced being an awardee attending the awards night. We were booked in another hotel and had to travel by shuttle to the hotel where the ceremonies were to be held. We also stood by the side street, wearing our formal attire while waiting for the shuttle to arrive. Just like these ducks :)

Hahaha! So you know how they were feeling first hand! What was your award?

They called it the President's Circle. It was for producing at least a million in insurance premiums for the year. I got lucky, I guess.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

We have to reward the commitment excellent comment and very bold what happened

Definitely. Thanks for visiting.

Good Luck to all the story commenters

I can't wait to hear what these geese are up to!

I hear you helped Melinda a lot with the contest this week. Thank you from us all, that's amazing of you. Melinda is awesome and is an wonderful source of engagement for the Hive community and is massively appreciated.

Take great care and have a great week ahead :D

Thank you @stevenaood and great that you are so engaged

Thank you very much :)

I suspect we both see Melinda in the same way and we are both incredibly happy to support what she is trying to build on the blockchain and is trying to do for a sense of community here. I see it as an absolute pleasure and also my duty to support such wonderful people in our midst :D

Hope you are having an amazing week and the run down to the weekend is a fab one :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 16 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
9

Thanks, dear Pix! ❤️
!BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

Thanks bunches! ❤️

Fabulous choice. An incredibly worthy and popular inclusion.

Kudos to you for manual curation, it really is the greatest benefit of the blockchain for those who build and build and build engagement. Have a wonderful week :D

This group of ducks were heading for a feast,well prepared,with their ties on their neck,all set for the feast.on getting to the highway,the traffic was much,so they were contemplating on how to cross the highway

Hope they make it to the feast! 😊

I've been away for sometime.
I missed this contest.
Here is my entry


There was a duck named Cindy.
Cindy was a beautiful duck which was loved by her parents and relatives.
One day, she went out to get something to eat. As she was gathering the best for the tummy, a stranger (Flex) met her and they began to enjoy the available food.
They ate until it was remaining just one grain. Flex who has been looking for a companion took the advantage to deeply introduce his agenda with the last grain.
Cindy laughed for some time before saying anything.
Flex, a good listener was just there to hear what she wish to say.
Cindy said yes and yes and yes which bring us to this day where we have to wait for Cindy (the bride).
Somebody shout glory!
It's Cindy's wedding day and we are very dressed for it.

Let it happen!

Posted

I do love a good wedding! I sent some tokens and a vote to the post that you made.

Okay.
Thank you.
I wish to win this week's contest

You are entered! Good luck.

Okay
Thanks.
Not yet voted my post

Thanks for letting me know. I have had that happen a few times this week.

Okay.
Thanks for the acknowledgement.
Keep it up

Aha! Bow ties... A wedding... Why didn't I see it earlier?

It just goes to prove that when you pop out for some food, you never know what is in store for you, anything could happen, just ask Cindy!!!

Welcome back :D

Lol
Thanks.

How I met my bow tie!

Darce: Hey, Klauw, why don't we fix that much?
Klauw: because there's the bow ties Darce!!
Darce: I thought we'd emigrate with the flock of ducks.
Klauw: yeah but we can't go alone, we have to be accompanied.
Darce: run to the group and smile that I want to go with a beautiful bow tie.
Klauw: cuaaat

🦆💨🦆💨

Hey you came to check out Melinda's contest. Good to see you here Bro :)

I agree with them I may start wearing a bow-tie for work this week :D

If something very entertaining and different. A good contest and very good publications
Greetings friend

Absolutely! Melinda tries to do a lot for engagement, I believe we all need to support these superstars in our community :D