Weekend birds

Snowy, cold Wisconsin days, but there are still plenty of backyard birds to keep me entertained!

img_0.05856503814314227.jpg

img_0.3164205810175297.jpg

The male and female Cardinals stop by the feeder to enjoy a nutty snack. I love seeing them decorate the tree branches. They tend to stay in the tangled up underbrush.

img_0.8369657318437627.jpg

This male Cardinal is sharing the feeder with a Junco. It seems that every photo I take this week shows a few snow flurries.

img_0.2984485204946534.jpg

There were a few crows that stopped by this morning, which is a rare treat for me! They are my favorites.

img_0.03318681124360356.jpg

img_0.06493874922881628.jpg

img_0.8621251268231372.jpg

That bit of morning sunshine that you see has long since disappeared and it has begun snowing again.

img_0.2666312796879782.jpg

I think a wild weekend party was held out on my deck! The fresh snow is covered in tracks.

uxeumm.png

Join the Shadow Hunters Community

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Sponsored by Ecency

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg



All comments written on my posts, and any posts in Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

img_0.47763679421453786.jpg

image by @brittandjosie


plumes.png

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

Join the FEATHER FRIENDS Community

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Supported by OCD


plumes.png

Partnered with ARCHON


Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  

Nice photos of the dinosaurs! Crows, eh? Did you hear about the lady in WA that was feeding them? THey started bringing her "gifts" of shiny objects. Now, if only you could get them to bring you gemstones...

The back yard has been rather boring here, although the fur-birds have been out a bit. There was a fat rabbit in the back yard the other day. Hopping food, rabbits.

Rabbits never last long here. Too many owls and foxes and coyotes.
I would love to have crow friends!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Nice photos

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 41 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Thanks, Pix!
!WINE


Cheers, @melinda010100 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @pixresteemer.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 1.100 HIVE


Hey @melinda010100, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

How beautiful. You are the best taking pictures to the birds 🐦

Thanks so much! I do appreciate their visits!

You have lovely birds in your backyard Melinda. The cardinals are beautiful and stand out nicely in the snowy weather. No social distancing with birds. 🙂

They are my best friends some days! 😊

Love the cardinal tree, they sure do show up pretty with a background of winter white. Junco's are usually ground feeders, good shot to get one up on the feeder eating. I have quite a few junco's in the yard feeding and occasionally I will see them on the platform feeder. Mostly I throw seed on the ground for them.

I had turkeys eating out of my cylinder feeder yesterday! Photos soon. I dump seed for all the ground feeders and attract squirrels and many turkeys... The juncos get their share!

Fantastic work, Melinda:)

As always, I love your bird photos.

The third one is particularly neat with the bright red birds in the brown trees.

I love it when they all show up together. They look like Christmas ornaments hanging in the branches. It's snowing again right now but I'm hoping the sun may come out this afternoon... Fresh snow always brightens up the bird photos!

the photographs are great and I think you took the photographs by using the zoom that is why it looks low in quality as compared to your other photographs 🙏
Thanks for sharing.

Just a grandma taking pictures and making no claims of being a photographer! 🧓😁

The snow covered tracks picture is beautiful!!!

I was surprised by how many bird tracks there were!

Hi @melinda010100, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thanks so much for the support!

It always amazes me how this little birds can survive in these cold snowy conditions just amazing.

I always wonder about them, too. They are amazing creatures.

I suppose they are so small compared to us humans they can contain the heat within there body better then us 😉