Show Me A Photo Contest Entry Round 63

This Sparrow on a wire image is something I always considered my bird on a wire. It was about 10 years ago that I found this Sparrow perfectly perched, I was returning home after finishing a photo excursion my camera was packed in my bag so I had to pull it out again and was glad it didn't fly away before getting some shots. This ended up being my best picture of the day.
Calgary Zoo May 28 2012-3708.jpg
Nikon D7000 1/320 sec. f/7.1 ISO-200 at 300mm

Sort:  

That's a great picture, congratulations, I love all the animals.

Thanks very much!

Awesome pic, the sparrow is proudly posing. 🙂

Thanks, it really does look quite proud hehe.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @mmckinneyphoto13! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 400 posts.
Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more