Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 139. the ducks dance.

I always complain about my photographic gear and I'm sure many of you feel the same way but the truth is that sometimes I realize that despite how limited and even old my camera and lenses are, they can still do a great job when the opportunity arises, welcome to this new post.

For example today's pictures are not recent pictures, in fact they already have a couple of weeks stored in my computer, and I stopped going to the park for different reasons, but this week I have encouraged myself to continue going for a walk at least twice a week, that helps my health and relax my mind, and I did take a couple of pictures and that's why I found these that I had not yet edited and that I want to show today.

Without a doubt even though it's been a while since I took the pictures, I remember that morning very well, even this pair of ducks are unmistakable, because they always walk together and because one of them has that strange mark on his head, at first I thought it was dirt but curiously he always has that mark there, so I guess it's on his feathers, by the way I liked the strange way they were dancing.

walk-2.jpg

walk.jpg

walk-3.jpg


After the ducks I put my attention on some plants, on the details, and thanks to the fact that I was using the 55-250mm zoom lens I was able to take these pictures that otherwise I wouldn't have been able to take, these plants grow on the edge of the pond but sometimes you can't get that close because of the mud and it becomes dangerous, so yes, that morning I was very thankful with my lens, I hope you can feel the mood of that morning.

walk-4.jpg

walk-5.jpg

walk-7.jpg


And since Halloween is coming, I couldn't avoid showing this picture, the truth is that the eye of that bird looks pretty weird and that day was very early in the morning, and believe it or not when it made its sounds and looked at me I felt a very strange vibe that made me leave the place, I don't know, but suddenly I remembered some birds that appear in zombie movies and definitely that eye color is the same that they give them in the movies so I decided to leave from there.

walk-6.jpg


And that's all for today, I hope you have a great week and weekend as well.

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Awesome photos, the ducks in the pond with their reflections are teriffc and the entry photo is just spot on. Thank you again for your wonderful entry. 🙂

Thanks to you, sorry for not replying sooner, but I have had some complications, greetings and thanks for the support.

No worries. 🙂
Always a pleasure to see your beautiful photos.

Beautiful ducks! and crow! That's just the nictitating membrane, an inner eyelid that most birds have to help clear their eyes of debris. They also use it in their body language, like this one is doing.

Well the truth is that it scared me a lot, I'm not afraid to many things but I'm afraid of zombies, I think that's why I was shocked haha,

@sagarkothari88 reward 0.1 HP

💐 🎁 Gift 🎁 💐

Empowering Feathered Friends

  • 😇 More Power to you @monster-one &
  • 👥 More Power to @Feathered Friends
  • 🤝 More Power to Hive Community Members
  • 🔋 More Power to Hive ♦️
  • 💪 Stronger Together 💪

Upvote This Comment

Please 🙇‍♂️ Support Me Back 🙏 - Vote for me

Congratulations @monster-one! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023