Old photographs, but beautiful ones.

No matter if it is here in the city where I live or in another city hundreds of miles away, I am always surrounded by birds, mainly ducks as I have already mentioned not only once, but many times, I truly believe I have a gift with these birds, and that gift is patience and calmness, to move and walk slowly and quietly until I reach the right spot to take the picture or video, the truth is that in a way I consider myself a kind of ninja, a photographic ninja that goes unnoticed in their environment, either among the streets of the city or hunting in the park, always accompanied by my trusty weapon, my camera.

And today's post has nothing different, except that these pictures were taken about 6 months ago, but until today I had time to show them to the world and I think they were really fantastic, let's start with this beautiful mother and her little ones, well not so little anymore, they are reaching a point where they can survive on their own, but I am glad to see that their mother is still guiding them along the way, by the way, this is my favorite picture of that day, although to be honest I would have liked to be in front of the birds but still the scene is tender, full of light, love, and life.

Laguna.jpg

By the way, this picture looks fantastic as wallpaper, so if you want to use it you can do it on your pc.


It was obvious that I would follow this duck family for a while, and so I did, trying to find a better angle that honestly, I don't think ever came and none of the following pictures surpass the first one, at least talking about the duck family.

Laguna-4.jpg

Laguna-3.jpg


And while I was on the bird hunting, with my camera in my hand waiting for the best moment, I also took the opportunity to take more pictures of other birds, although in reality there were only a few pictures.

Laguna-5.jpg

Actually I don't know if it is the tachybaptus dominicus, as I think it looks a little different but everything may be caused because it had just come out of the water, it dives and emerges several meters ahead almost like a Cormorant, if you know the genus I thank you for the answer.


This time there was a lot of green everywhere, and of course, I was in a 100% natural place, a water source set up as a public pool but that allowed me to be away from everyone else doing what I like most, relaxing under a tree watching my environment, some flowers are very small, but thanks to the fact that I was shooting with Canon's 55-250mm lens, I could make this image almost as if it were a macro photograph, although the quality is not the same, something that is more visible when editing in Lightroom.

Laguna-2.jpg


So, the last two photographs with which I want to participate in the Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 142, it is a rather nervous bird because all the times I have tried to approach it have been a failure, it just goes away screaming, giving away even more its location, it has a strange behavior.

Laguna-6.jpg

Laguna-7.jpg


I think it is a Jacana spinosa, a bird native to my country and some others like Cuba, Panama and Jamaica, and has been seen in Arizona and Texas in the United States, at least that's what the internet says, I haven't had the opportunity to go out on an exploration and research trip, it would be great right?


And now to finish, the final photographs that actually are not the best, but the worst, but I put them here so you can see that not everything is happiness in this work of taking pictures, in fact they are not even all the photographs with error, they are just a few so that the post does not become too long, with this I end today's post, thanks for being here, see you in the next tour, trip, work, something.

Laguna-11.jpg

Laguna-10.jpg

Laguna-8.jpg

Laguna-9.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice post and beautiful captures !😍

Thank you so much for your support.

It seems really a very nice place and these ducklings are super cute. The family picture is awesome. 🙂
This is so true, that you have to be like ninja and not to disturb the birds. And the result is obvious - your photos are fantastic.

Thank you again for your great post.

Thank you very much for your support, the truth is that I like taking pictures of birds more and more, and I learn more and more about them, although sometimes I get a little confused with the classifications, I need to do better.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @barbara-orenya.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you.

My pleasure !