Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 23

in Feathered Friends3 years ago (edited)

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers,

I hope you all are well and safe. Are you ready for another round of Show Me A Photo Contest #SMAP in short? After the sweet, cute fledglings you have presented this week I decided to challenge you with

BIRD SILHOUETTE

Truth to be told, the pictures I chose to show you are basically failure. I am having bunch of them where the backround is white to greyish and the bird is just black. Sometimes even with the blue sky as backround it doesn't look all right. When I lift the shadows it turned even worse. I guess I got wrong settings and if anyone can help me how to improve this, I will be very grateful.
So, why not to use this as an advantage I thought and make a new theme for the contest.

PSX_20210602_204209.jpg
This one I called Samurai Jack. It seems like the bird is holding the stick like a sword. Pretty funny, don't you think?

PSX_20210602_204111.jpg
Same bird as its normal self with the stick in its beak.

Another one is the starling, singing on a small brunch, eye level, no leaves or other branches in front, just a pefect spot for a photo and again I got it wrong. So here is another bird's silhouette.

PSX_20210602_200639.jpg

Now is your turn and I am excited what your entries will be. Be creative, show me your photo of a bird, following these rules:

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s. Use at least 100 words to describe your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme, which will be announced each Sunday.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the commment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest. (Optional)
  • Use #smap as a tag.

Last, but not least - have fun!

If you create quality post with more images and interesting story about them, you could be nominated for OCD upvote. Making extra effort can give you bigger upvotes. Think about it.

Prizes
Our beloved Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 generously provide the rewards and increased the reward pool. Now we are giving 20 Hives in total and 1000 Ecency points:
🥇First prize is 5 Hive and 100 Ecency points
🥈Second prize is 4 Hive and 100 Ecency points
🥉Third - 3 Hive and 100 Ecency points
🥉Fourth place - 2 Hive and 100 Ecency points
🏅There will be six honourable mentions with 1 Hive and 100 Ecency points each.

Huge thank you Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 for sponsoring the contest!

Big thanks to @oks2crypto, our judge who has this hard task to choose the winners.

For those who are not familiar with Ecency POINTS - the ecency.com and its mobile version reward the users with POINTS when post, comment and using Ecency apps. The accumulated points can be used to boost or promote your posts or to be gifted to other users.

Now Feathered Friends Community begins receiving POINTS when you post in the community, thanks to the new initiative created by Ecency. This way the community is earning POINTS and gladly will reward the winners with them.

Another feature introduced by Ecency is tipping from ecency.com. Now you can tip in Hive, Hive dollars or Points when you use ecency.com.

Feathered Friends Community is grateful to all who set the community as beneficiary on their posts. If you like to help the community, you may also donate HP to @hive-106444. Your support will help building higher VP and higher votes on your posts.


All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

signature_2.gif


Ecency Love

Sort:  

Another great theme for the contest! This should be a good week...

Here's my entry: https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@keithboone/show-me-a-photo-contest-ad31ec5b26fde

DSCF5255.jpg

Happy to see your post @keithboone. ☺

This will be another great week! I promoted this for 2 days on Ecency.

Oh, I hope so. We have each week amazing entries.
Thank you for promoting the post.

Yep, it's a great opportunity for some double entries 🖖🏼😎🤙🏼

Thanks for entering the contest.

DNAgif.gif

https://peakd.com/@dna.org

Hello; @nelinoeva


We appreciate your work and your post was manually shared on Twitter by @papilloncharity from the DNA team!
Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!

Thank you for your support!

👉💗👈

Ha ! a great opportunity to recycle failed photography...good idea ! 😁

My point exactly. Sometimes I keep such photos and don't disregard them. Hope that others will do the same. Or, to be creative and surprise us with some new technique.

Its a really difficult task, but i will try to participate in it. First i have to wait for ideal time when i capture black beauty.

It may not be so difficult if you have the sun shining in front or sideways.
I am looking forward to seeing what you will get.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nelinoeva.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

It is particularly challenging take photos of birds with light behind them. But I actually like the silhouette effect and since you were taking photos of black birds, they actually looked natural.🌸

Thank you very much for your commment.
It is challenging with the birds all the time.☺

Perfectly captured images

Thank you kindly. ☺

Yeah, "Samurai Jack" is a good one 👍🏽 I don't think i ever shot bird silhouettes on purpose and i'm not keeping too underexposed shots in my archive. Gotta see if i can shoot something fresh these days or maybe just edit one of my bird shots 🖖🏼😎🤙🏼

I hope I will see something new from you. But I never thought of the silhouettes and never did it on purpose either. Just underexposed shots that I did not want to delete.☺

Here is my entry for this challenge https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@sofs-su/a-story-of-birds-and Please consider the second image for this challenge.

Great to see your entry again.

My pleasure !♥️

Good one @nelinoeva, this should be a fun contest.
Best of luck to all!

Thanks @farm-mom. Have you got some bird silhouette photos? I would love to see your entry.

Nice one I think I can do this one see you with my entry soon....Cheers 😊

Oh, lovely. I am glad you will do it this time. ☺

Am searching through my archive I am sure I have a couple of these silhouettes.

Thank you so much for your lovely entry! ☺

My entry to Show Me A Photo Contest Round 23
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@dalersilfver/segals-in-the-sky

Thanks for your entry.

Love this theme of silhouettes and love your silhouette photos especially the bird with it's beak wide open calling!
I have a silhouette of a bird calling too in my entry at: https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@porters/a-beautiful-sublime-sunday-after-the-rains-bird-and-bug-life-abounds

blackbird beak open calling from wire.JPG

Glad to see your entry @porters.

Ducks on river - SMAP contest entry for bird silhouette https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@failingforward/ducks-on-river-smap-contest

Thank you for submitting your entry.

Here's my entry with some additional photos in the post https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@sketch.and.jam/show-me-a-photo-contest-963885e2c83cd
p5301251_copy.jpg

Oh, magnificent silhouette ☺

I had a great blue heron in this pose somewhere too but its buried in my photo album somewhere lol.

Thank you very much for entering the contest. ☺

Lovely, thanks for entering the contest again.

My entry for the show contest round round 23:

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@hjrrodriguez/show-me-a-photo-contest

Thanks for entering the contest

Always supporting this great community and thanks so much for the good contest

Hello dear friend @nelinoeva good day Happy to be able to accompany you in your wonderful contest.
This is my link and the image that participates
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid day

https://hive.blog/hive-106444/@jlufer/featheredfriends-showmeaphotocontest-23-the-silhouettes-of-the-garden-birds-spanis-inglis-featheredfriends-showmeaphotocontest

So happy to see your entry @jlufer.

hello happy silhouettes friends my entry for you
The silhouettes sing of love

image.png
https://hive.blog/hive-106444/@txatxy/the-silhouettes-sing-of-love-photo-contest-bird-silhouettes
happy thursday

Thank you so very much for entering the contest!

Hi @nelinoeva almost forgot here is my entry for BIRD SILHOUETTE.

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@kohsamui99/show-me-a-photo-contest

bird_20u.jpg

This is beautiful. Thank you for your submission.

My pleasure thank you @nelinoeva 👍

Thanks for entering the contest again.

Thank you @qwerrie for your entry.

finally time for fun with our fine feathered friends
here is my entry smap 23 titled: sunrise silhouette
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@eolianpariah/entry-smap-23-titled-sunrisep1240041_edited.jpg

It is beautiful, thank you for your entry.

I didn't find the time to go out and shoot fresh bird silhouettes, but i found some in my archives and i spiced them up with a little time twist ... Enjoy my entry to Round 23 🖖🏼😎🤙🏼

Great, thank you very much for your submission.

Thank you for entering the contest.


My entry! :-)

Thank you @shasta for your entry.