Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 115

in Feathered Friendslast year

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers,

Welcome to #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest Round 115!

PSX_20230507_112745.jpg

I am challenging you to show me a photo of a bird that impressed you the most, or lately, or just you have a photo you consider that the bird is impressive. Again you have a broad range and you can use your imagination.

My first photo is of a singing nightingale. I am impressed by this singer, whose voice can be heard from a far. The male nightingale chooses a branch, not very high, but like a professional performer, he wants the audience to enjoy the songs and he is not hiding. Yet, the dull colour of the plumage helps the bird not to be seen that easy.
Such a small bird, but what a voice! I can stay all day long under the trees and to listen to the divine songs.

ROUND 115

SHOW ME A PICTURE OF BIRD/S

THAT IMPRESSED ME

Another photo of the nightingale.

PSX_20230507_112908.jpg

Now is your turn and let me see your photos of birds, but first read carefully the rules below⬇️

Rules

Show me your photo of a bird, following these rules:

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the comment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest. (Optional)
  • Use #smap as a tag.

Last, but not least - have fun!

If you create quality post with more images and interesting story about them, making extra effort can give you bigger upvotes and attract curators. Keep that in mind.

8SzwQc8j2KJa5zNbRVVrXkzCd9HNSAM9TwKNjpGfnZQaEUx2JQSjqPxP8u5ALcoJQQZV19pBEQhXPQExNpqKqyaaTs6d7RHPFrJE4NDRRyaFoYMkWRC.webp

📣 NEWS 📣

Prizes:

Five winners and each winner will receive 2 Hive and 500 Ecency POINTS, thanks to Feathered Friend community, @barbara-orenya and @apnigrich.

Our sponsors are now providing more tokens and reward pool is becoming big.

Thanks to @stickupboys, each winner will receive also 1 CINE token.

@ecoinstant is generously donated ARCHON and DHEDGE tokens. So each winner will receive also 1 ARCHON and 1 DHEDGE.

The winners will receive extra Ecency points from our new sponsor @sagarkothari88

Each valid entry will receive 50 Ecency Points as a tip!

Please take you time to visit the blogs of our sponsors and give them some love. We are most grateful for their generosity.


For those who are not familiar with Ecency POINTS - the ecency.com and its mobile version reward the users with POINTS when post, comment and using Ecency apps. The accumulated points can be used to boost or promote your posts or to be gifted to other users.

Now Feathered Friends Community begins receiving POINTS when you post in the community, thanks to the initiative created by Ecency. This way the community is earning POINTS and gladly will reward the winners with them.

Another feature introduced by Ecency is tipping from ecency.com. Now you can tip in Hive, Hive dollars or Points when you use ecency.com.

Feathered Friends Community is grateful to all who set the community as beneficiary on their posts. If you like to help the community, you may also donate HP to @hive-106444. Your support will help building higher VP and higher votes on your posts.


All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, Ladies of Hive, Feel Good community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.


8SzwQc8j2KJa5zNbRVVrXkzCd9HNSAM9TwKNjpGfnZQaEUx2JQSjqPxP8u5ALcoJQQZV19pBEQhXPQExNpqKqyaaTs6d7RHPFrJE4NDRRyaFoYMkWRC.webp

I also invite you to be part of the THREADS. Follow this link to learn how it works. More rewards in Leo and Hive are awaiting there. If you have any doubts or questions, feel free to ask in the comments or message me in Discord.

8SzwQc8j2KJa5zNbRVVrXkzCd9HNSAM9TwKNjpGfnZQaEUx2JQSjqPxP8u5ALcoJQQZV19pBEQhXPQExNpqKqyaaTs6d7RHPFrJE4NDRRyaFoYMkWRC.webp

80pli5.png

banner and feather divider created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

signature_2.gif

cyxkEVqiiLy5czPNg6acYWUoo1sAiV6GNzi6xcqDefat2Xh6xk9fJGuNZ7j1fvHQ9Wku3khArXNVp5uFWhSMZRb1wqrtwxTjHPxDWp1CmaeUb6MMMUgq5rUv2rz5kxHHJsF.gif
gif by @irisworld

Sort:  

Oh fantastic news, what a gorgeous wee singer and look at me he says, you are so right Neli!

I do have the bird in my mind for this one :)

Sufluffingperb!

Lovely jubley 😉😀
I am so much looking forward to seeing your bird.

I wonder which one it is ..😀

Hey! :) My entry:

This is a large-billed crow I met in a park in Bangkok. The crow wanted to tell me something but I couldn't understand 😀

From this post: Birdwatching in Benjakitti Park, Bangkok

Haha, indeed. Look at that face. 😉
Thank you so much for your entry!

nice click! I am sure he was asking you to click him for this entry for this contest😀

:) Thank you! Or he was asking me to pay (with food) for every single images of him :)

Great! Thanks for joining in again. 🙂

Awesome !!😍

Thank you! And how do I decide? I find so many birds impress, for so many reasons. Some for their incredible voices, some for their incredible beauty, some for their ingenuity. I just snapped this - not great as he is shy but I find the hoopoe an impressive bird. He is striking in appearance. Here's hoping I'll get a better, closer shot for this week's smap

IMG_2947 (1).JPG

 last year (edited) 

Aww, hoopoe, lovely choice. 🙂
Each bird is unique indeed,
Thank you very much for your entry, but I don't see the link to your post.

I haven't written the post. I need to take better photos. Just sharing the one distant picture I snapped

Aha, I see. 😊
Hoopoe arrived here in spring and summer. Always a pleasure to see it.

Here's my entry. The beautiful hoopoe evaded me but I did get an impressive life and death battle between snake and weaver.
https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@buckaroobaby/worrying-the-warrior

Thank you so much for your amazing entry 🙂

All the best to participants

Wonderful, first entry for the week! 🙂

I really love the song of the nightingale, it is so beautiful.

This is the best time to listen to all the birds, but nightingales are really divine singers.

You're picture is really impressive 😍 I'll also try to find the picture of Bird which impressed me the most 😉

Thank you very much, glad you like them. 🙂
I am looking forward to your new post.

Hi, glad to see your entry! 🙂

Thank you for submitting your entry!🙂

🖐️Hey! Here is my entry to competition - https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@ratel/smap-115-bird-that-impressed

Thank you @ratel for your entry! 🙂

@nelinoeva A wonderful challenge - it would be very interesting to see which quality of a bird impresses our community members...
A hard choice again for me though. I love the beauty and grace of some birds, love the song of others and the action/attitude of yet some other birds. Well - I think I know which one impresses me the best though. Therefore - here is my entry
Hope everyone likes the pics and enjoys the contest.
Cheers!

singature small avatar.png

Thank you for submitting your entry, I am curious what your choice is. 🙂

Hello!!! Here is my entry to this week 😉
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@les90/bird-that-impressed-me-smap

Thank you for entering the contest again. 🙂

You're welcome
Bird's are my favorite creature and your community is mine favourite too 🥰

Aww, this is so nice of you.

Glad to see your entry, @pardinus. 🙂

Thank you, I was missing this contest! !LUV