Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 61

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers,

Welcome to #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest Round 61!

This round I will recall one of the themes we have used before. Round 61 will be dedicated to PIGEONS AND DOVES. The pigeons and doves can be found everywhere and they can be photographed easily with camera or smartphone.

And here it is:

PIGEON/DOVE

Let me give you some examples.

PSX_20220326_190018.jpg
Collared dove

PSX_20220326_190708.jpg
Rock pigeon

PSX_20220326_190823.jpg

Wood pigeon

They are more similar than different and there are other varieties, which I expect to see in your entries.

Now is your turn and let me see your photos of birds, but first read the rules below⬇️

Rules

Show me your photo of a bird, following these rules:

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the comment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest. (Optional)
  • Use #smap as a tag.

Last, but not least - have fun!

If you create quality post with more images and interesting story about them, making extra effort can give you bigger upvotes and attract curators. Keep that in mind.

Prizes

Five winners and each winner will receive 2 Hive or 2 HBD (it depends on the price of Hive) and 200 Ecency POINTS.

I would like to thank our judge @oks2crypto, who is doing such a great job and help choosing among all entries the winners.

Huge thank you Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 for sponsoring the contest. I should not miss to mention our most talented artist @barbara-orenya for her constant and creative support.

Each valid entry will receive 50 Ecency Points as a tip!

Wait, this is not all. Another generous donation from Feathered Friends Community will bring a drop in your Hive Engine wallet if you are among the winners. Each winner will also receive 2 Nature Tokens.


For those who are not familiar with Ecency POINTS - the ecency.com and its mobile version reward the users with POINTS when post, comment and using Ecency apps. The accumulated points can be used to boost or promote your posts or to be gifted to other users.

Now Feathered Friends Community begins receiving POINTS when you post in the community, thanks to the initiative created by Ecency. This way the community is earning POINTS and gladly will reward the winners with them.

Another feature introduced by Ecency is tipping from ecency.com. Now you can tip in Hive, Hive dollars or Points when you use ecency.com.

Feathered Friends Community is grateful to all who set the community as beneficiary on their posts. If you like to help the community, you may also donate HP to @hive-106444. Your support will help building higher VP and higher votes on your posts.


All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, Ladies of Hive, Feel Good community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

signature_2.gif

Ecency Love

Sort:  

Here's my entry a white-winged dove and a photobomber in the post
p5242961_copy.jpg
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@sketch.and.jam/smap-round-61-white-winged

What a beauty!
Thank you for your entry!

Always a pleasure to see your entry!

It is amazing representative of Doves family! 🤩

Hello, this is my entry for this weeks photo competition.

IMG_3863.JPG

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@alzee/feathered-friends-show-me-a-photo-contest-round-61

Lovely entry, thank you so much!

lovely !!

Oh wonderful! We have a bumper crop of doves on the homestead! I was photographing some earlier thinking that people see them all the time and probably think they are boring and common. But now I'm going to make a post about our resident dove colony. Great topic @nelinoeva

Fantastic! I am very much looking forward to seeing your post!

Beautiful bird. Great shot.

Thank you so much😊

Thank you for your entry.

What beautiful colouring :)

I like this pigeon very much. And how do you like him, friends?

image.png

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@alechi/feathered-friends-smap-contest-round-37d799add869f

So nice to see your entry @alechi!

🙏🙏🙏 😂

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very, very much!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Highly appreciated, thank you.

@nelinoeva Aaah - must try to find my pigeon and dove pics which I took years ago when I started wildlife photography. Since they are so common, am not clicking those now 😀. They are very cute birds though so I will enjoy seeing the entries in this competition. Wonderful competition as usual.

singature small avatar.png

Yes, they are too common, but also there are varieties I would love to see. The rock pigeon is probably the most common.
I am sure you will have some very nice photos.

Good luck to all!

Hope you can show us some pigeons too. 🙂

Pigeons are not a common bird around these parts, but lots of morning doves.

Mourning doves are welcome too. 🙂

Count me in on the next round 😊

Definitely 🙂
I am counting you in.

I would like to participate with the following photo from the post - https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@princekham/our-regular-visitors-or-pigeons

Thank you!

This is a nice pigeon, thank you for submitting your entry.

Thank you! I will try to participate whenever I can.

Thank you @netizen01 for entering the contest!

It's my pleasure!

DNAgif.gif

https://peakd.com/@dna.org

Hello; @nelinoeva


We appreciate your work and your post was manually shared on Twitter by @papilloncharity from the DNA team!
Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!

A big thank you for the support!
!LUV


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hi, @nelinoeva missed the last round but I am in on this one...Cheers 😊

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@kohsamui99/feathered-friends-round-61-pigeons

bird_4u.jpg

This is very beautiful pigeon.
Thanks for your entry @kohsamui99.

Thank you @nelinoeva he or she is quite beautiful it's got to be a she it's to beautiful 😊

Oh I love this one, we have pigeons galore 😁

Haha, pigeon galore sounds about right. 😀
In our neighborhood they are zillions and when a raptor appeared in the sky, they all are lifted up along with the jackdaws.

Oh do you get many raptors too?

Oh yes. Buzzards are commonly seen, the kestrels live on the top floor between the apartments, sparrowhawk is seen on daily basis. Harriers too fly above our heads and I am expecting the return of the boothed eagle who migrates south in the winter. All and all, great variety of raptors.

dove3.jfif

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@steven-patrick/mourning-doves-feathered-friends-smap-round-61
Heres my entry for this week. I remembered to link even :)
Thanks for hosting

Thank you very much for submitting your entry!

What a funny looking bird😀
Thanks for your entry!

It’s a great pleasure

My entry for the Show me A Photo Contest Round ~ 61 in the Feathered Friends community:

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@hjrrodriguez/show-me-a-photo-contest-1209a5f630b5e

Thank you so much for entering the contest again!

Always friend 🙂🙂 supporting this great community

Thisis a nice contest, @nelinoeva.
I would like to participate!
Reblogged!

Thank you. I am expecting your entry .

Hello dear friend @nelinoeva good afternoon
This is my image and the link to accompany your kind invitation
Have a beautiful week

https://hive.blog/hive-106444/@jlufer/small-pigeons-from-the-argentine-coast-show-me-a-photo-contest-61-es-eng

Thank you @jlufer for entering again!

Hello neli how are you? greetings🙏 here is my entry for smap round 61.
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@hindavi/feathered-friends-show-me-a-ad92e3f80a06a

Hello @hindavi, I am fine, thanks, hope you too.

Thank you very much for your entry!

Thank you🙏 very much!

2022-feb-3763w-h2.jpg

hi! here is my entry -- a snow nest ;)

Hi @qwerrie, 🙂
Thanks for your cool entry.

Hi @nelinoeva. Please accept my entry for this week. Not so spectacular but still hope you like it.

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@gems.and.cookies/show-me-a-photo-smap-1f291ed4fbeae

Thank you for submitting your entry @gems.and.cookies.

You're welcome. It was my pleasure to have been able to submit an entry 🤗

ooh, i have a wood pidgeon somewhere ... rummages furiosly

I hope you can show it. 🙂

i got late i think actually my house was in construction so didn't make my entry 😥

Don't worry. There is still time till Sunday.