Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 51

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers,

Welcome again to #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest!

After a short break I am pleased to open round 51 of the contest. We live in different corners of the world, but regardless the season, there are days when it is not good to be outside birdwatching. I was thinking about that while we had overcast, cold, rainy week. The weekend arrived with some sunshine, but I had already the theme formed in my head. We have a good view from home and birds of different kind can be seen on rooftops or flying around. I think you too may see birds through your window. And that is what I would like to show me - what birds do you see from your window? Do you have a garden, visited by winged friends? Maybe with a bird feeder or birdbath? Or, maybe you see pigeons and seagulls like me, who permanently live on the rooftops of the other neighbouring buildings.

And here we go, the new theme for this round is:

BIRDS THROUGH MY WINDOW

Before we raised the net up to the ceiling on the balcony, sometimes jackdaws came close and even perched on it.

PSX_20220115_193743.jpg

psx_20220116_074830.jpg

Very often we see seagulls flying and here is one I took yesterday.

PSX_20220115_173118.jpg

Now let me see your photos of birds, but first read the rules below⬇️

Rules

Show me your photo of a bird, following these rules:

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the comment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest. (Optional)
  • Use #smap as a tag.

Last, but not least - have fun!

If you create quality post with more images and interesting story about them, making extra effort can give you bigger upvotes and attract curators. Keep that in mind.

Prizes

Five winners and each winner will receive 2 Hive or 2 HBD (it depends on the price of Hive) and 100 Ecency POINTS.

I would like to thank our judge @oks2crypto, who is doing such a great job and help choosing among all entries the winners.

Huge thank you Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 for sponsoring the contest. I should not miss to mention our most talented artist @barbara-orenya for her constant and creative support.

NEWS 📢

Thanks to the generous donation from Feathered Friends Community, each valid entry will receive 50 Ecency Points!


For those who are not familiar with Ecency POINTS - the ecency.com and its mobile version reward the users with POINTS when post, comment and using Ecency apps. The accumulated points can be used to boost or promote your posts or to be gifted to other users.

Now Feathered Friends Community begins receiving POINTS when you post in the community, thanks to the initiative created by Ecency. This way the community is earning POINTS and gladly will reward the winners with them.

Another feature introduced by Ecency is tipping from ecency.com. Now you can tip in Hive, Hive dollars or Points when you use ecency.com.

Feathered Friends Community is grateful to all who set the community as beneficiary on their posts. If you like to help the community, you may also donate HP to @hive-106444. Your support will help building higher VP and higher votes on your posts.


All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, Ladies of Hive, Feel Good community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

signature_2.gif

Ecency Love

Sort:  

wow! this theme is very interesting, love it. I see many birds flying by our window I hope I can catch them on my camera, man they fly so fast!😄☺️

They do fly fast, but you may have luck to capture some. I will be looking forward to seeing your post.

Thanks for the wonderful new theme, as bird watching through window has been a great pleasure for every one in our life.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Glad you like the new theme. It is quite an experience for me as my eyes are glued to the window when I am home.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you very much!

Welcome back my friend. This sounds like another fun contest.
I hope all is well with you and your loved ones.

Thank you very much!
After the emotional start of the week, the life still goes on.
Hope that there will be some really nice posts with interesting birds.

Hi dear Neli, the nice theme this time. I have all photos in our archive many of them taken from windows. during the day all windows of the house are open and each window gives us a very good experience since we moved in. We enjoy doing that.no body believes it.

This is so true, same with us at home, we love to observe the world through our windows and luckily there are plenty of birds to watch.
Hope to see your entry soon.

Thanks🙏 dear Neli, I have many things to share about the feathered friends. at present, I am learning.

So glad to see your entry @ratel!

Hi Neli and welcome back! You know I had to get in on this one! Love the photos of the Jackdaws and the Sea Gulls are always fun to watch and photograph! This is my entry for this round: https://hive.blog/hive-106444/@deerjay/feathered-friends-smap-contest-entry-birds-through-my-window

smapbirdsthroughmywindow1_18_2022_1ok2.jpg

Hi Dee, glad to see you submit your post.
Watching birds is more entertaining than a tv program. 🙂

I completely agree! 😊

Thank you @kirlos for entering the contest again.

imagen.png

At home (Villa de Cura, Aragua state, Venezuela) there are many ants this season. We bought some bananas and decided to put them on top of the refrigerator so the ants wouldn't eat them. But we did not count on other friends of the fruits: the birds. Paraulatas and azulejos tiles arrived and gave a good account of our bananas. It didn't occur to us to frighten them away, they were hungry. We prefer to photograph them and take a video of them. In the first two photos you will see the paraulatas, in the last three the azulejos (tiles).
https://hive.blog/hive-106444/@flordi/it-s-my-entry-to-feathered-friends-show-me-a-photo-contest-round-51-birds-through-my-window

Thank you @flordi for entering the contest!

This is my entry for this week's #smap. I'm happy to share with you my bird pics taken through a window.

image.png

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@thebigsweed/feathered-friends-show-me-a-photo-contest-round-51

Always a pleasure to see your entry @thebigsweed!

Always lots of fun!

My entry for the Feathered Friends - Show me A photo Contest Round 51:

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@hjrrodriguez/feathered-friends-show-me-a-81e129ef47ab

Thank you @hjrrodriguez for submitting your entry.

Hello friends 🙏 greetings. here is my entry to contest Show Me A Photo Contest Round 51.

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@hindavi/smap-round-51-birds-through

Thank you @hindavi for entering the contest again.

My pleasure🙏.

Arrived on time to share from my window, wonderful to see entries already in.

Feathered Friends Through My Window

Photograph for contest: 5354_sparrows.jpg

Just in time Joan! So wonderful to see your entry.

Sudden realization the week is drawing to a close, thanks Neli and have a great weekend.

What an awesome theme! Had a lot of fun in this one, even with very limited time!

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@pardinus/a-rarity-through-my-window

image.png

Thank you @pardinus for joining the fun again, 🙂

Always a pleasure! Thank you for keeping the contest alive.

The first time the jays arrived on January 1 of this year. Now they are regular consumers of feed from the feeder. I drive them away, but they don't fly away.

image.png

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@apnigrich/birds-outside-my-window

 2 years ago (edited) 

Thank you @apnigrich for submitting your entry.