Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 6

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

This is a short post announcing the new theme for the contest Show Me A Photo in Feathered Friends Community.

Bottom

pixlr.jpg

When I post the new theme - Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 6 I missed to see that actually I did not post in the community. I cross posted but it may not be seen by all who would like to submit their entries.

So, here are the rules again and you can put a link of your entry under this post. Your entry will be also valid if you put a link under Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 6.

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme, which will be announced each Sunday.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the commment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest.

Prizes

🥇First prize is 5 Hive
🥈Second prize is 4 Hive
🥉Third - 3 Hive.
🏅There will be three honourable mentions with 1 Hive each.

Huge thank you Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 for sponsoring the contest!

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

This is a perfect solution, Nel! I really love this theme! It will inspire some fun posts!

same with me. the harder - more challenging... and this one combines challenge with fun. and perpahs -- perhaps! - folks dont have a ready pictures in the archives for this, hehe. well, wiill see... maybe eventually I even have to skip this round, who knows!

Thank you, Melinda!
Hope to see funny photos and also hope not to be so hard for the contestants.

😉 some cheeky ones. Oh wait. Birds don't have cheeks 🤣🤣🤣🤣

lol i have deleted so many bottom shots but i will see what i can come up with

wrong, unwise decision :))))
you never know when you will need something, hehe

yeah some things you never knew you needed until after you have thrown them out but on the other hand if you save everything you can never find whatever it is you need because it got buried in all the other stuff...

you can never find whatever it is you need because it got buried in all the other stuff...

so true! I still try to work out my sorting methods :)
there was a Bird on a Wire topic in this case, 2 weeks ago --- I definitely knew what I wanted to post, a very good and poetical image... spend 2 hours and could not find it, hehe. skipped that round, had to..

May be you still have some left.

Here's my entry a flying monk parakeet butt along with many other bird bottom shots

P4056287.jpg
https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@sketch.and.jam/feathered-friends-show-me-a-photo-contest-round-6-bottom

This is so funny, very nice shot 😅
I am curious to see your other photos.

ha. ha. hahahaha!!!! A BOTTOM?! funny prompt. and maybe this time it would be a bit harder. I dont remember having something like this in my archives... except of a screencaptures from a video of a crane hatching eggs ... I took it last spring, hmmm.... I have to think more of this!

:P

Almost every time birds show me their backs or butts and I had plenty photos that I have deleted, but kept some as they really look very funny.
Hope you will find something ☺

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn4DwUJwpA4ctwyDG.png

https://peakd.com/@dna.org

Hello; @nelinoeva


We appreciate your work and your post was manually shared on Twitter by @papilloncharity from the DNA team!
Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!
Please also visit the @combination account and participate in the weekly giveaway numbers draw to get this badge and to stand a chance to win some Hive!

This photo is awesome ☺

my pleasure, Neli.

This is so cute ☺
Thank you for your submission.

This is my entry into the bird bottom contest which was so fun to find just the right one to showcase. https://peakd.com/publish?draft=aff9c49a-1f7f-4d4d-bc80-b1941824f036

Here's my entry to this wonderful event. Thank you for all the hard work you do.

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@melbourneswest/feathered-friends-show-me-a

Without all your wonderful entries, this contest will not succeed ☺

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@eolianpariah/entry-feathered-friends-6-titled
many thanks to @nelinoeva and her dedicated feathered friends @melinda010100 and
@barbara-orenya for all they do for the community
at first i thought i might have to pass on this theme but the more i thought about it, the more i realized this could be downright fun.
p1030439_.jpg

](url)

So glad you managed to submit your entry ☺

Thank you so much for your entry!


My birdie bottom entry! :-)

Lovely to see your entry @shasta!

Wonderful and challenging theme as wild birds are quite shy usually and to catch them properly from below we need good lens and high shutter speed :)
I'm posting my entry shortly, good luck to all participants! :)

I am excited to see what you are going to show.

Done it, thanks :) A simple entry this time :)))

Hey all :) Here is my entry, thank you, enjoy this beautiful creature and have a great evening!

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@lightcaptured/perfection-feathered-friends-show-me-a-photo-contest-round-6-bottom-my-entry

DDH_6595.jpg

It is beautiful ☺
Thanks for your submission!

They are so beautiful indeed :) Thank you for your kind support and the tip :)

 3 years ago (edited) 

Thank you Jo for your entry ☺

Most welcome Neli @nelinoeva. Thanks for the fun theme.:)

On my way to see it, thanks for your submission ☺

I have an entry for this weeks Feather Friend Show Me a Photo Contest with the theme of bottoms at https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@porters/wednesday-walk-with-feathered-friends-show-me-a-photo-contest-theme-bottoms

The birds are keeping all puffed up to keep warm in the extreme cold we have been having and I caught this guy from the rear view with an expression like he's saying "What you looking at!"

close up male pine grosbeak  on branch view from rear.JPG

This is so cool.☺
Thank you for your entry!

What a gorgeous bottom! 😀