Featheredfriends - Finches

in Feathered Friends4 years ago

Finches are small birds with specific coneshaped beak. That is how I started to recognize them. They come in different varieties and colours. I personally have seen just two of them and I want to show what I have captured.

I will begin with the Goldfinch.

PSX_20200618_192220.jpg

My work place is surrounded by trees and the garden of the factory is filled with bird songs. I got the camera once or twice and luckily on my way to the office I spotted this lovely Goldfinch.

PSX_20200703_071313.jpg

Next shots are from the Sea Garden, where the bird was singing loud and hardly I could miss it. It was a bit far from me.

PSX_20200703_072007.jpg

It was easy to see the goldfinch when it perched on the top branches and to recognize it by its red face.

Next comes the Greenfinch. And not just one, but two on the top of the tree.

PSX_20200628_152606.jpg

PSX_20200628_152349.jpg

PSX_20200628_152258.jpg

I saw them in our local park. Before they stopped at the top, one of the birds was perching on a lower branches.

PSX_20200703_073225.jpg

PSX_20200703_073314.jpg

They look young birds to me and because the colour is more yellow than green, I asked again my friends in Birds in Bulgaria Facebook group to help me identify them. They are definitely Greenfinches.

Earlier I have seen another one, which showed me its back and bum. I am not sure if I could identify it. I think it is Hawfinch. That makes it three, not two finches I spotted and photographed.

PSX_20200703_075942.jpg

Definetely hawfinch. It has been confirmed. 😀

Happy Featheredfriday!

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvTy3muZDkoRa6sRJZTKMdYH4jdh9mUZDXnJT6LZni4PVGpK9SCfWW7GKCqyQq8Y5CQVehAczpq64gjCS.png

Street name created by @otage

Sort:  
Loading...

The birds are so beautiful!
!beer

They are small, but very nice. It is hard to see them sometimes, but I am stubborn.

Beautiful photos.. Great camera work :-)

Thank you!
I keep on practicing a lot.

Congratulations @nelinoeva! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7500 comments. Your next target is to reach 8000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nice captures of the birds Neli. We have a small yellow bird here that is nicknamed wild canary but it’s a goldfinch. They have been too quick to get a photo.

Thank you Jo! 😀❤
Oh, I was so happy to see and capture them.

Such lovely colored birds you have been quite lucky in spotting all these birds lately and you getting pretty quick on that trigger well done 👍

I am trying to use high shutter speed with the birds, knowing they can be very fast. This weekend I hope to be lucky again. 😀

You are definitely getting to master your camera well and good luck bird hunting this weekend 👍

Great shots! I love goldfinches, they are so bright, and remind me of a cupcake with a berry :)

Thank you very, very much! Goldfinches are very beautiful birds. 😀

I just love finches and you got some terrific photos of them Neli!! Interesting and cool that the ones were perched at the very top of the trees. The greenfinches sure do blend in with the trees when not on top..you have great eyesight to spot them and great photo skills to capture them! 😉
!tip

Big thank you Dee! ❤
Finches are wonderful birds and I am lucky to see them around. Today I saw again the hawfinch (the photos were terrible and I have to delete them all) and the greenfinch. When the greenflinch flew away I captured it, but the photo was blurred. Nevermind, I will keep on chasing them with the camera. 😀

You are welcome Neli! They've been too fast for me. Hope you "catch" more photos of them! 😉 💖

🎁 Hi @nelinoeva! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @deerjay!

@deerjay wrote lately about: Tiger - Two Ways Feel free to follow @deerjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

A lovely collection of finches! I believe we have 3 types that live here, House finches, Purple finches and Goldfinches. It's fun to see the different assortment that is by you! Great photos!
!tip

I would love to see more of the finches, they are amazing little birdies.
I am not sure if there are sny other than these three in our area.

🎁 Hi @nelinoeva! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Letter K Alphabet Hunt Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.