Goldfinch

in Feathered Friends4 years ago (edited)

When I made my post Birds in my area I mentioned that I saw the goldfinches near my office and guess what? The next day walking in the park I saw a whole bunch of them. I took my time and got few shots which I would like to present today.

PSX_20200810_132948.jpg

The goldfinch is a lovely songbird with pretty red face and white cheeks.

PSX_20200810_132831.jpg

Like the greenfinch, the bird likes the top of the trees.

PSX_20200810_133853.jpg

The goldfinches were exactly where I saw previously the greenfinches. I wonder if they share same territory.

PSX_20200810_134342.jpg

On text photo the bird is disguised among the branches.

PSX_20200813_170948.jpg

Now I think that I have just one photo of hawfinch, so it is about time to see more of it and hopefully to make enough photos for another post.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvTy3muZDkoRa6sRJZTKMdYH4jdh9mUZDXnJT6LZni4PVGpK9SCfWW7GKCqyQq8Y5CQVehAczpq64gjCS.png

Street name created by @otage

Sort:  

Nice catch! Quite a big and colourful bird!

It looks big, because I zoomed snd cropped the images. It is a size of a sparrow.

Oh! That lens could have such optical effect!! Interesting!

Cheers.

That's a very nice bird. I have seen one when I visited my parents in June I think, but I have been too slow.
You have done very much better than me, Neli, congrats to these cool shots 🤗


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

Thank you, 😀 I was after this bird for quite some time and I am hoping to have more shots in the future.

When I saw it I didn't even know it's name 😉
I wish you much luck to see it again 🍀😁


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @nelinoeva, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @nelinoeva! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Murphy'S Law Taught Me ... Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @nelinoeva, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much! 😀

Loading...

Submitted by #featheredfriends to the OCD Community Curation Program

Thank you! Much appreciated!