Let's have a bath

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers,

Recently I was busier and having less time for Hive. But do not worry, I will have time for the contest #SMaP and I have prepared a new theme for the next week. Thanks to the many ideas suggested by some of you, I am ready for the next weeks ahead. I only need to find proper photos to illustrate. Until tomorrow you still have time to submit your entry, if you haven't done it already. SHADOW OF THE BIRD is what I have asked for this week and so far we have really fantastic entries. As usual the contest ends with the post payout and the new theme announcement.

Enough about the contest. I was thinking to create this post on Friday for #featheredfriday, but again I was having too many other errands and the day was gone. So, even if today is not #featheredfriday but rainy Saturday I would like to share some photos I took not long ago. While walking and passing by the fountain, I noticed it was clogged and its basin full with water, which made the pigeons very happy. Let me show you.

PSX_20220611_133424.jpg

It is nice to have the bath just for yourself, but it was not for long. The second pigeon dived in the cold water.

PSX_20220611_133624.jpg

And off he/she went splasing water.

PSX_20220611_134209.jpg

More pigeons joined the pool party.

PSX_20220605_113110.jpg

PSX_20220605_113028.jpg

PSX_20220605_113240.jpg

This rusty coloured pigeon did a good time and I am glad I have burst of shots to choose from.

PSX_20220611_135218.jpg

PSX_20220611_135447.jpg

PSX_20220611_135759.jpg
The more, the merrier.

And the last photo is of Speckled Jim.

PSX_20220611_140854.jpg

Such fun watching birds in the birdbath. I must admit I envied them as in such hot day, I wish I could cool down in the water too.
Soon the fountain was fixed and birds keep going there to quench their thirst, not only pigeons, but seagulls, jackdaws and sparrows.

And that is all for now. Wishing you nice weekend!

Happy birding!

Camera Canon EOS4000D, EF 75-300 mm lens

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Bathing beauties with excellent photography captures in the act with some really lovely feathered friends popping in.

@tipu curate

 2 years ago (edited) 

Thank you Joan for the curation, much appreciated! 🙂
The pigeons did spectacular show that day in the bath.

Quite the variety, one almost landed on top of the other coming in.... Obviously thoroughly enjoying themselves.

Oh, yes, they did enjoy a lot and me too - to watch them.