You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 129

in Feathered Friends10 months ago

Oriole is very timid bird, but sings so beautifully. However, the female I think I heard before and sounded not so nice, more like a screech. Still this bird is among the ones I always consider myself lucky to see.
Have a wonderful day too, Joan! And hope to see your lucky shot. 🙂

Sort:  

Relatively large bird, bright colour, yet able to hide so well. Black-headed oriole very different calls, here is a YouTube link to enjoy

Very similar calls to the Golden Orioles. Here is another YouTube clip

Love the bright yellow feathers, red beak with gray legs what a beauty! Similar, never the same !LOLZ

Why are Dolphins so successful at dating?
They always click with one another!

Credit: reddit
@nelinoeva, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of joanstewart

(3/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!