You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let Our Picture Tell Your Story - Edition 8

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

My contribution to the contest, just for fun, hope to make you smile. That will be my reward.

The Budget

The executive board meets again like every year, on the last week of September. They have one very important topic to discuss - the budget. Yes, birds do have budget, not in coins or cash, but in food. The chairman shouted:
"Oi, listen up everybody, we gathered again and we will have to finish quick, do not try to tell lengthy stories."
"Ahem", the treasurer tried to interupt - "May I kindly remind that everybody must pay the tax by the end of year?"
The chairman looked at him and said - "Yes, yes, of course."
"You too, Mr. Chairman, the treasure needs every penny, ahem, every nut..."
The others giggled.
"I will pay my dept", the chairman said and frowned.
The accountant stepped forward with pile of books and looked around - "All the figures", he said - "show that we have some savings and if we keep on collecting nuts like we did before, we will have enough for the coming year. But we have to put some more effort and to use the most of the nice weather."
The chairman jumped - "Jolly good, chop, chop, bugger off all of you, go and get more food and store it before the winter comes."
"All right, all right, we are off" and all the birds flew away in search of more food.

Sort:  

LOL @nelinoeva No prices for you, even though this is worth it.
Such business like crows.
Love their short meetings, to the point,
but the chairman seems like a crook dodging the taxes.. I hope he pays.
Very wise crows I should say.
Love their budget session Neli.

Just making you laugh is more than enough for me. 😀
Well, you know we may have imagined the stories, but somehow they reflected our everyday life in one way or another.

So sweet of you @nelinoeva.
Absolutely .. most stories mirror our daily life in some way or the other.

I like how the treasurer is keeping an eye on the chairman and making sure everyone else knows that they should too!

Maybe the Chairman's name should be squirrel for he's obviously squirreling all the nuts away for himself...

Great story!

That is good suggestion for chairman's name 😂
Glad you like the story.

I loved it! AND I can even see it as little newspaper cartoon in the financial section too 🤣

🤣🤣🤣
I can picture that cartoon.

Yeah me too, I can't draw but in this moment I wish I could! 🤣

That makes two of us, my drawing skills are non existing. 😄

🤣😂😅
But I bet atleast our minds have exactly the same picture in them even if our hands would fail.