Chaffinch near the river

in Feathered Friends6 months ago

I came across this finch completely by accident. I walked towards the forest and just reached the outskirts of the city towards the river. And right in front of me this finch suddenly jumped out of the grass. He was probably sitting in the grass and hid there when he saw me.

DSC02774-4.jpg

The finch immediately froze, stopped and began to look at me. I also stopped and did not move. He quickly calmed down, apparently did not feel any danger from me and began jumping on the ground among the grass.

DSC02766-4.jpg

The finch immediately froze, stopped and began to look at me. I also stopped and did not move. He quickly calmed down, apparently did not feel any danger from me and began jumping on the ground among the grass.

DSC02767-4.jpg

Seeing that I did not pose a danger to him, the finch got carried away with his work of getting food for himself and stopped completely paying his attention to me. It was good.

DSC02768-4.jpg

I like it when birds are not afraid of people and do not fly away when approaching them. This, of course, does not happen often, but it is always nice to be in the company of birds that are not afraid of you.

DSC02772-4.jpg

So I stood, and the finch jumped around me, collecting grains lying on the ground.

зяблик.gif