Jay hiding in the bush

in Feathered Friends5 months ago (edited)

After a long rain, the sun came out and I decided to go to a small forest near the river. Although the road there was not very good after the rain, I was tired of sitting at home and hoped to see birds at the edge of the forest. To go to the forest along a path in one place it was necessary to go along the bottom of a ravine. The slopes of the ravine are overgrown with bushes and small trees.

DSC03510-4.jpg

Autumn is a good time to photograph birds. The leaves have fallen from the trees and it is difficult for birds to hide among the branches and leaves of the trees. Therefore, I immediately saw a large bird landing on the ground on the right side of the ravine among the bushes. I hurried to this place, although I had to climb the slope of the ravine. With this method of movement, it was impossible to maintain silence, so I immediately attracted the attention of this bird.

DSC03509-4.jpg

Coming closer, I saw that it was a jay. She was looking for something among the fallen leaves on the slope of the ravine. Noticing me, she turned away, letting me know that she did not want to be photographed. I often have to deal with the fact that birds often, although they do not fly away, turn away from the camera lens

DSC03508-4.jpg

Then she flew up onto a small branch, looked at me and, seeing that I was not leaving, flew along the ravine towards the forest. I followed, hoping to see her again, but I didn’t succeed. I didn't meet anyone else. The bushes at the edge were still wet and no birds were visible on them.

DSC03507-4.jpg

Sort:  

Копалась, искала, и нашла жёлудь.