Little finch female

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

DSC07968-1.jpg

This little female finch sat by the side of the path. She looked at everything around with interest and did not fly away anywhere. I managed to get to not quite close.
I tried to move slowly and in those times when she did not look at me.
I always use this method to get closer to the birds. It’s better not to wait long when they turn away from you and do not see that you are approaching.
The main thing is that the branches do not crunch under my feet, so I try to move smoothly and wear soft shoes.
In addition, it is advisable to wear not bright clothes. It will be better if the clothes are in harmony with the surrounding nature.
The worst thing is that birds can hear the sound of the camera shutter well and react to it. Unfortunately, they often fly away after the first frame. But still at least one frame remains in this case.
It is always pleasant to look at new photos taken while visiting the forest at home.

DSC07969-1.jpg

DSC07970-1.jpg

DSC07971-1.jpg

DSC07972-1.jpg

Sort:  

It's so nice when the birds let us get a little closer. It takes a lot of patience. The birds can sense your calm presence, good energy, and respect. It's a wonderful gift to have! Not everyone has it.

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it.