River (black-headed) gull

in Feathered Friends3 years ago
Authored by @nil

DSC04985.jpg

Not far from the shore, I saw a river gull sitting on a log floating in the water. Seagulls in our area appear on the river very rarely. I haven't seen them for a long time. But this spring a small flock of these gulls appeared on the river. They sat on the water. The day was windy and they were quickly carried away by the river. But the seagulls constantly took off and landed at about the same place opposite the boat station. They didn’t come close to the coast, so they didn’t get good photos.
This seagull sat alone. I slowly began to approach her, but she practically did not react to me. Only sometimes she turned her head in my direction.
I managed to get close to her and get a good look at her.
The seagull was not very large, about 30 centimeters long. Tail with black plumage. Grayish wings. Head bordered with black plumage. The weight is probably about 300 grams.
She behaved quite calmly and I managed to photograph her.
.

DSC04983.jpg

DSC04984.jpg

DSC04986.jpg

DSC04987.jpg

DSC04991.jpg

DSC04993.jpg

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Many thanks. I'm glad you liked it.