Sparrows hide among the leaves and branches of a tree

in Feathered Friends6 months ago

Although it is late autumn now, there is still a lot of foliage on some trees. I often walk through the park near the river and constantly hear the loud voices of flocks of sparrows. But they are nowhere to be seen. This time I decided to leave the path and find a place where the sparrows were hiding.

DSC03378-4.jpg

I went following their voices. It was loud, apparently it was a whole flock. Soon I saw a tree from whose branches sparrows jumped out for a short time and immediately hid again.

DSC03377-4.jpg

I came closer to the tree and saw a flock of sparrows in its branches. They chirped cheerfully and loudly and jumped from branch to branch in search of various midges and insects.

DSC03369-4.jpg

After all, how cunning these sparrows are. They choose trees with dense branches and leaves so that no one can get close to them. And this tree was exactly like that. I walked around it to photograph these cunning creatures.

DSC03371-4.jpg

t was difficult to do this. As soon as I chose a place to photograph, the sparrows immediately flew to another. We had to re-look for an opportunity to choose a suitable shooting angle.

DSC03370-4.jpg

Finally, I found a place where three sparrows were sitting and did not seem to be planning to fly away right away. I had to stand still for a while so that the birds would get used to me and not get scared.

DSC03371-4.jpg

Thanks to this I was able to take several pictures. It's good that they didn't fly away anywhere. Two sparrows were cleaning their feathers, and one was vigilantly watching me in order to give a signal of danger in time.

DSC03372-4.jpg

True, it didn't last long. This sparrow looked at me with suspicion when he heard the shutter click of my camera. Finally, he could not stand it, chirped loudly, and the trio immediately flew higher to the next branch.

воробейgif.gif

Sort:  

Picsart_23-03-20_09-25-27-296.jpg

This post was curated by the Visual Shots Team
Join to our Discord Channel
Be part of our Curation Trail

Delegations are welcome

| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 200 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP |

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!