Wagtails on the tennis court

in Feathered Friends8 months ago (edited)

Beginning of autumn but the weather is still hot. I decided today to visit the park that is located near the tennis court. Approaching saw that there was no one there and it was closed. Of course, in this heat, few people want to play tennis.

 " "DSC02186-4.jpg""

But on the other hand, two wagtails were walking along the tennis court. Seeing me, they hid behind the closed net of the court, apparently realizing that there I would not be able to reach them. They walked very close to me and did not pay any attention to me.

 "DSC02191-4.jpg"

Although it was quite hot, but apparently it did not bother these wagtails at all. They jumped on the court surface and looked for something there.

 "DSC02177-4.jpg"

Fluff from poplars flew around and they looked very beautiful against this background. I was afraid that fluff might get on the lens glass, but I was lucky. A small wind blew at my back.

 "DSC02190-4.jpg"

Of course, the wagtails did not eat the poplar seeds, but perhaps they were looking for small midges among them. Although it was very hot, they also wanted to eat, and they tirelessly jumped around the tennis court.

 "DSC02178-4.jpg"

I stood motionless for a while and expected the wagtails to approach me, but they did not come. I didn't want to go around the tennis court. It was very sunny and hot on the opposite side of the court.

 "DSC02185-4.jpg"

After watching them a little more and seeing that they were not going to approach me, I slowly left.

Sort:  

Picsart_23-03-20_09-25-27-296.jpg

This post was curated by the Visual Shots Team
Join to our Discord Channel
Be part of our Curation Trail

Delegations are welcome

| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 200 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP |

It is true what you say dear friend @nilpan about the heat, generally people do not go out, much less to go play tennis, which gave you the opportunity to photograph these beautiful birds
Excellent shots, thank you very much for sharing with us
have a wonderful day