Hoodie

in Feathered Friends3 years ago (edited)

DSC05177-1.jpg

Hoodie are very rare in our city. Personally, I only know one place in the city park near the local beach.
There is an old administration building in the park, which is almost never used. The crows can be seen there in the trees or on the building itself. Apparently the proximity of crows to the beach is due to the fact that there is a beach nearby where ducks swim. They are constantly fed there by beach visitors. Apparently some of the food goes to the crows. And where the administration building is located, there are always very few people.
Almost no one bothers them there. In general, white crows are very shy. They do not let anyone close to them. Fly away at the slightest danger.
I was lucky to photograph them. I was standing in the shade of a tree, almost behind the trunk, and I was not visible. Therefore, the crows sitting on the roof of the park administration building and the tree branches were not frightened.
I managed to observe them for a while and take some photos.

DSC05181-1.jpg

DSC05180-1.jpg

DSC05176-1.jpg

DSC05178-1.jpg

Sort:  

They are beautiful. I didn't know that white ones exist

Many thanks. I wanted my photos to be better. Unfortunately, these ravens are very shy. We have few of them. You rarely see them.

I find that birds are extremely difficult to photograph without equipment that allows you to hide away from them and still get good shots

I didn't know there were white crows ... 😊 Have you ever seen one @corvidae ? 😁
Thanks for sharing these shots @nilpan !

@nilpan beautiful shots!! Thanks @barbara-orenya for tagging me! These crows look a bit like hooded crows. There are soooo many different types of crows and corvids in general in the world. I love to learn about all of them!

Many thanks. Unfortunately, we have very few of these crows.

Many thanks. I'm glad you liked it

Это же серая ворона

Спасибо. Конечно серая. Они у нас водятся только в одном месте и их не много.

They are beautiful birds! Good job getting such nice photos of them.

Many thanks. I'm glad you liked my photos

I have to disguise myself in all available ways so that the birds cannot see me and hear the clicks of the camera shutter.

You have done a good job of getting some nice photos.