The mallard ducklings

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

Hello feathered friends,

While I was walking around the lake, I was first noticed by a male mallard, who immediately flew away. I didn't even get to take a picture of him because he was already gone when I took the camera.

After a few steps, ducklings flew out of the reeds, almost running on the water, upset and scared by my presence.

img_0611.jpg

img_0612.jpg

img_0614.jpg

img_0616.jpg

While I was photographing them, there was a loud splash of water, caused by their mother. I knew she was there too, but she waited a few moments before she showed up.

img_0618.jpg

img_0619.jpg

img_0620.jpg

But not everyone came out of the reeds. Another little duck followed them. Alone and isolated, it would certainly be easy prey for predators. Luckily no one was around.

img_0624.jpg

img_0626.jpg

Ducks and ducklings waited for him from a safe distance.

img_0628.jpg

img_0629.jpg

So they all headed together to the other side of the lake.

img_0630.jpg

img_0631.jpg

img_0632.jpg


Thank you for stopping by and supporting my content!