You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chromium's Backyard Birds #5 - Woodpeckers in da House

Awesome shots! That glass is paying nice dividends. Yeah those squirrels learn the ropes quickly when it comes to getting into the suet feeders! You can go broke keeping them in sunflower seeds and suet!

Sort:  

Yeah the glass was worth every penny and then some. Glad I also got the USB docking station that allows me to flash updated bios to the lens and instal custom programing of my own on the two custom settings switches.
The squirrels can sometimes be a bit pesty at times but I don't really mind them visiting the feeders as they are very entertaining to watch and image. Plus since I've set up their own little feeding area they stoped raiding the seed feeder and have at the suet feeder much less. The squirrels really like peanut butter and a couple table spoons full and a half cup of sunflower seeds keep them busy for days.