🦅[A little compilation of birds]🐤 - 🕊️[Pequeño compilado de aves]🐦

Hello everyone, I hope you are starting this 2nd month of the year fine and improving, I'm back today with a few random photos that I will show you in this blog alone.

Hola a todos, espero que estén empezando este segundo mes del año bien y mejor, he vuelto hoy con unas cuantas fotos sueltas que tengo para mostrarles en este blog solamente.

It happens that on the days I go out to do some photography, I find and hear many more species of which, for the most part, it's very difficult for me to capture them in photos. These are species that are rare to see, fast and almost never stay around if there are humans nearby. So I thought it would be better, to group and show them together.

Sucede que en los días que salgo a fotografiar, encuentro y oigo muchas más especies de las cuales, en su mayoría, se me hace muy difícil capturarlas en fotos. Son especies raras de ver, veloces y que casi nunca se quedan si hay humanos cerca. Por lo que pensé que sería mejor, agruparlas y mostrarlas juntas.


The first of them is this beauty called Naranjero.

El primero de ellos es esta belleza llamada Naranjero.

Common names in Spanish: Naranjero de siete colores, Tangará naranjera.

Nombres comunes en español: Naranjero de siete colores, Tangará naranjera.

English: Blue and yellow Tanager

En ingles: Blue and yellow Tanager

Scientific name: Pipraeidea bonariensis (Thraupidae)

Nombre científico: Pipraeidea bonariensis (Thraupidae)

It is a medium-sized bird, reaching 17 centimeters in lenght. And its colors make it very striking, blue on its wings and tail, with black mask and wingtips and tail, yellow belly and the outline of his eyes is reddish. Males and females differ in that the females have a duller light blue-green back and wings.

Es un ave media de tamaño, llegaría a los 17 centímetros de largo. Y sus colores lo hacen muy llamativo, el azul en sus alas y cola, con antifaz y puntas de alas y cola negras, vientre amarillo y el contorno de sus ojos es rojizo. Se diferencian machos de hembras en que estas últimas tienen un dorso y alas celeste-verdes más apagados.

Aside from the south, this bird is present in the whole country. (Argentina).

Quitando el sur, esta ave está presente en todo el país. (Argentina).

I saw it this one and only time. I'm sure it has been present in front of me for a longer time, but its colors made me confuse it with another species I showed before, being also blue and yellow. But I noticed that they varied in size.

La vi esta única vez. Estoy segura que ha estado presente frente a mi por más tiempo, pero sus colores me han hecho confundirla con otra especie que mostré anteriormente, al ser también azul y amarilla. Pero me di cuenta de que variaban en tamaño.


The following is a female of the Jilguero dorado (or Saffrom Finch) species.

La siguiente es una hembra de la especie del Jilguero dorado (Saffrom Finch)

Scientific name: Sicalis flaveola (Thraupidae)

Nombre científico: Sicalis flaveola (Thraupidae)

I realized right away that it was female because I thought it was a female sparrow. But when I zoomed in, I saw her plumage was lighter, and the yellow stripe on her wing caught my attention. When I identified it, I learned that it was this specie. The male is completely yellow, very striking. I have seen him out of the corner of my eye, but was unable to capture him in a photo. They join together on the ground with chingolos and sparrows.

Me di cuenta enseguida que era hembra porque creí que era una hembra de gorrión. Pero al ampliar la imagen, vi su plumaje mas claro, y llamó mi atención esa franja amarilla en su ala. Al identificarla supe que se trataba de un Jilguero. El macho es completamente amarillo, muy llamativo. Lo he visto de reojo, pero no logré capturarlo en foto. Se juntan en el suelo con chingolos y gorriones.


The Jote

El Jote

Name/Nombre: Lesser Yellow-headed vulture/ Jote de cabeza amarilla

Scientific name: Cathartes burrovianus (Cathartidae)

Nombre científico: Cathartes burrovianus (Cathartidae)

When I saw it, I cried. There is something majestic about this type of bird that makes me emotional, they are one of my favorite species, like the condor, hawks and eagles.

Cuando la vi, lloré. Hay algo majestuoso en este tipo de aves que me hace emocionar, son de mis especies favoritas, como el cóndor, halcones y águilas.

This is a bird of 51 cm tall, and with its wings outstretched they reach a height of 1.60 m. It has no feathers on its head, it's yellow-pink. The entire body is covered with large, long black feathers, with white wing and tail tips.

Esta es un ave de 51 cm de altura, y con sus alas extendidas llegan a medir 1,60 m. No tiene plumas en su cabeza, es de color amarilla-rosada. Todo su cuerpo cubierto de grandes y largas plumas negras, con terminaciones de alas y cola blancas.

Living at the very base of a mountain, it is normal to see any type of carrion bird. Always be vigilant in case of owning birds, or small cats. A year ago I adopted a baby cat and experienced for the first time the terror of them not coming near the house as long as it is a kitten.

Al vivir al pie de la montaña, es normal ver cualquier tipo de ave de carroña. Siempre hay que vigilar en caso de poseer aves, o gatos pequeños. Hace un año adopté un gatito y experimenté por primera vez el terror de que no se acerquen a la casa mientras sea cachorro.

The funny thing is that this specific specie was not common in the area. It is more from the area of Brazil, Paraguay, northeastern Uruguay, and within Argentina reaches the provinces of Corrientes, Misiones and Formosa. But lately it has been perceived moving through more provinces towards the west. I don't know the reason, but as deforestations and fires are recurrent issues lately, I am afraid that this is the reason.

Lo curioso es que esta especie en especifico no era común en la zona. Es mas de la zona de Brasil, Paraguay, Noreste de Uruguay, y dentro de Argentina llega a las provincias de Corrientes, Misiones y Formosa. Pero últimamente se la percibió desplazándose por más provincias hacia el oeste. No sabría la razón, pero como últimamente las deforestaciones y los incendios son temas recurrentes, me temo que ese sea el motivo.


And I want to close with this gif of pigeons that I recorded in the city. I live in the mountainous north, leaving the center, so there are no pigeons, and every time I see them they become giant birds because I'm not used to see them.

Y quiero cerrar con este gif de palomas que grabé en la ciudad. Vivo al norte montañoso, saliendo del centro, por lo que no hay palomas, y cada vez que las veo se me hacen aves gigantes porque no acostumbro a verlas.

I know that for many its the most boring and common bird among all, but for me they were always very companionable birds, and beautiful. Whenever I see a lonely person in a park throwing bread, it gives me a certain nostalgia and comfort to see them surrounded by pigeons. I feel that there is a real good action in such a person.

Sé que para muchos será el ave más aburrida y común de entre todas, pero para mí siempre fueron aves muy compañeras, y hermosas. Siempre que veo a una persona solitaria en una plaza tirando pan, me da cierta nostalgia y consuelo al verlo rodeado de palomas. Siento que hay una verdadera acción de bien en una persona así.

And this is today's little compilation. If you liked it, please help me a lot by voting and commenting what you think. I wish you all the best, and see you in the next post with more. Here I say goodbye.

Y esta es la pequeña recopilación de hoy. Si les gustó me ayudarían muchísimo votando y comenten que tal les parece. Les deseo de corazón lo mejor, y nos vemos en el próximo post con más. Aquí me despido.

—🦆Orikkot 🌼—


Instagram: @ ori_kkot / @ psykkot - (SFX)
Images taken with Fujifilm Finepix s700 camera.
Separators made in Canva.
Scientific data such as Latin names and height description extracted from the application "Aves Argentinas" approved by the Culture Ministry of the Nation.

Sort:  

Congratulations @orikkot! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!