A bird at the sea.

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

A Little Egret will show you his actions in the sea today.
251.jpg

Sadly I didn't think that he was a very good fisherman, but his actions were very good.

During every power cut in the day we nip out, ether into nature or down to the beach. Both have many attractions for us and offer a phalanx of photo opportunities. I stood and watched the egret as I know that they have some amazing moves. The difficulty is to get their take off and landing correctly on camera. Today I don't think that I did too bad with the timing and I leave it up to you to decide if I got it right.

Here below was the egret's take off.
244.JPG

And here was his landing. Note that his beak is in perfect alignment to a water swell.
254.JPG

220.JPG

242.JPG

It is a Little Egret and the specie name is (Egretta garzetta)
253.JPG

243.JPG

Nope, no fish and he took a rest to think about his fishing technique :)
213.JPG

Maybe the egret was waiting for the four wise gulls to give him some advice about his fishing abilities and so I hope that I will get him with a fish in his beak the next time that I watch him.
My wife collected some "Mermaid's purses" and I wonder if any of you know what a Mermaid's purse is???
If you don't know then keep an eye out for my post soon that I will title Mermaids purses. It is a fascinating story about birth in the oceans.

That's it for today and I hope that you have enjoyed the fishing egret.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Mermaid purses - aren't they shark egg cases?

Correcto mundo and you win a !BEER
Sharks, skates and rays.


Hey @kaazoom, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Egg Cases! Both sharks and I think Skate, although I am not sure about the Skate. They are highly coveted when you are a kid, and sometimes not so much a kid! They make an interesting piece for the collection!

Egrets are so beautiful on take off!

Ah! The second correct answer and it deserves a !PIZZA
Different egg cases of the concept for sharks, skates and rays and we all 3 kinds.
Marian says if she has identified them correctly. We also have a puffed up one that I will not open and it must have been dislodged during the recent storm, as the sea was very rough. Will indeed find a place near the Nautilus in our collection.

Elegant dancers is what I call the egrets 🙂

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@papilloncharity(5/10) tipped @dswigle (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Ha, she is so funny in the first photo. And she's not afraid of you at all. in my city, it is very difficult to get close to the herons, they immediately fly away as soon as they see movement or hear a rustle.

Hahaha, she has got her dancing shoes on. Not afraid as she is focused on catching a fish. Slow movements at all times as they fear quick human movements.

!BEER


Hey @ratel, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.