Birds and Sunset/Sunrise :@papilloncharity

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

Show Me A Photo Contest Round 30
203.jpg
I have decided to enter this post in both aspects, Sunrise/Sunset, of the competition.

This is a contest hosted on #featheredfriends by Lady @nelinoava and the topic was suggested by @kohsamui99 .
You can enter Here

I promised a surprise and the first 3 photos will show you a sunrise-sun-halo with some birds in it. Let me tell you that it can take a few hours of waiting before a bird flies through the halo, but Lady Patience is a good friend of mine. What I mean is that I know how to wait and that's why I get these shots. Nothing secret about it as I am just a simple guy with a simple camera and if I can do it, then just so can each of you,

I heard the call of a Hadeda Ibis and as he flew through the halo, I knew that his mate would also be along.
209.jpg

And I was right as here she also flew into the halo.
208.jpg

Here below are my 3 sunset entries.

A seagull crossed over while the sun was struggling to drop down behind a cloud.
528_2_.jpg

The sun started to emerge from the cloud and on cue another seagull wanted to be on my camera.
532.jpg

This is a late afternoon silhouette of a predator bird and it was either a buzzard or a falcon.
238.jpg

Now I am not going to type a lot of words here, as each of the photos can speak for themselves, so instead I leave it up to you which of the photos, or photo appeals to you.
Not that I am lazy to write, but I respect the fact that we are all different and what I like you the reader might like something else.

Photos by Zac Smith and drawn from my files as it's raining here-All Rights Reserved

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

We hope that you enjoyed the pictures.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post by @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Birds and sunsets are beautiful together, but even better at the beach 👍😀


!BEER and !WINE - cheers :)
!invest_vote

Good evening Hannes,

Thank you and that's exactly why I placed a variety of photos, to try and cater for many different views and opinions.

Glad that you liked the beach ones.

Cheersc and thanks.

Good evening Zac,
yes, that was a good idea and I love beaches of all kind :)


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Thank you my friend, it's a love that we share 🙂

Cheers and thanks.

Yep, but you have it right at your doorstep 😀


!BEER and !PIZZA - nice 😃
!invest_vote

Just lucky I guess my friend.
But if you wait for awhile you will also have anything that you want. The shackles and chains of employment will be removed.

Cheers and thanks.

Well deserved luck, I would say ☺️
It's the word "wait" that worries me, but if nothing surprising happens I will have to wait it out, I think 😥


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Connect

Trade


@papilloncharity! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (15/20)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@papilloncharity! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (13/20)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Wow, such a nice surprise, the halo on top of that. This is something I have caught once or twice, but you nailed it.

Thank you my friend and as usual I just got lucky 🤣

!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@nelinoeva! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @papilloncharity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Connect

Trade


@papilloncharity! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

You did come through with a nice surprise @papilloncharity I do like that halo and that would of taken lot's of patience to capture that Hadeda Ibis dead center in that halo, nicely done 👍

Thank you Sir and like I said somewhere else, maybe I just got lucky 🙂

Have some !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@kohsamui99! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @papilloncharity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

What a beautiful capture of the ibis flying thru the halo well worth being patient for!
The setting sun and seagulls was amazing too!
Love your bird in flight photos! I'm getting better at them thanks to the tip you gave me about tracking plus getting more practice.

Thank you my dear friend and I am glad that you birds in flight photos are improving.
As you know, practice makes perfect.

!LUV

LUV

Connect

Trade


@porters, you've been given LUV from @papilloncharity.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/10)

Hello @papilloncharity!

great captures for the contest ^_^
We appreciate your work and your post was manually curated by @barbara-orenya from the DNA team!

Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!