You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ocean's secrets on the beach!

in Feathered Friends4 years ago

I think that you will get a nice surprise when I show you in a post what it is Sir Johann.
So interesting what one can learn while walking on the beach, and I am not shy to ask locals what they are doing whenever I see them busy with something on the beach.
Glad that you liked the photos my friend.

Blessings and thank you!

Sort:  

Yes, I enjoyed this post and I'm still thinking what it could be. I have to admit that I was trying to cheat, because I have made a search for similar images, but I haven't found any 😭
Now I am really curious 😀


Cheers and !BEER

A slight bit unfair, but a clue here without giving you the actual answer.
It is found in South Africa and it is a fisherman's treasure!
Now stop trying to cheat hahaha.

Blessings and thank you!

Even this clue didn't help me with Google 😁 I'll wait for your post.


Cheers and !BEER

Answer is in and I tagged you my friend.
Hope that you like the unexpectedness of the answer and I spentt some time researching it, as everyone here only knows it by it's common local name.
I knew that it had to have a scientific name and was surprised at some of its medical properties.

Blessings and thank you!

I have seen it and I should have thought of the Red Bait, because you said you would make a separate post of it 😉


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

fishermen tresure! that solidifies my 1st thought: as i've read, whale's umbra (whale muscus, used in perfume industries, is very-very valuable stuff), some fishermen that happen to find it in their nets, may suddenly become reacher by 10 or even 200 k USD :)

Yeah, I have also read about what they call whale vomit and it was indeed very valuable, but no more.
It is not whale vomit, or mucus, but rather a growth in the whale intestines.
The perfume companies don't use it anymore.

Blessings!


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.