Sort:  

And the dam would attract much birdlife!

Exactly and a section could even be turned into a waterfront and restaurants that can create employment.

!PIZZA

@fermentedphil! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @papilloncharity.

Did you know Pizzabot speaks Spanish if you use the command ESPIZZA? (1/10)

That is if rent doesn't then also skyrockets. Sanctuary mall case in point. I want to rent a small space there when we started the previous backeries. Their rent is so high. Countless shops have closed their doors there, including a small bakery.

Yeah, I cannot understand why they would rather have an empty non income shop, instead of rather renting it out at half price. There are empty shops all over the place but I will not rent one for my idea.
Let's see how things work out..

Rent is killing most shops I think. Big chains can afford the enormous amounts, but "mom and pop shops" cannot afford it. And it is those shops we actually need to support. I have had so many nice places (food etc.) that have since closed down and it is so sad. It makes life so monotonous.

Things always have to grow much worse before it changes dramatically and all that we can do is to endure.