Some birds popped up today.

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

I stood on a road bridge waiting for a train to arrive.
338.jpg
Not any train, but an old steam train that I wanted to take photos of in the country side.

So as I waited, this Heron came flying past and maybe he thought that I had a fish in my pocket :)
442.jpg

This young Yellow Bishop (Euplectes capensis) landed on a railway cable in my view.
404.jpg

And here he turned for a better pose, as he knew that I was going to put his photo on #hive
405.jpg

This was a young Jackal Buzzard (Buteo rufofuscus) sitting on a camera pole.
423.jpg

Of course his parent wasn't very far away as it swerved in flight here.
427.jpg

Now that steel bridge was my target, as I was waiting for the train to come down the hill, so that I could get a lovely photo of the train on the bridge.
393.jpg

But the train never came as it had an accident and we had to go and look for it.
What happened to the train?
See HERE

The train is booked for one final trip this year and we will follow it again. Oh yes and I hope to get many more birds in this area as we used to live on a farm here 3 years ago.
At our time on the farm I posted many bird photos in my blog as the area is rich in birdlife.

We hope that you have enjoyed the post and we wish a great new week to all.

And That's All Friends!

Photos by Zac Smith- All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

It seems the train passes by a beautiful nature.

Yes, this area has beautiful mountains and scenery.

awesome photos birds were so clear.👍

Thank you and yes it was a nice day.

"And here he turned for a better pose as he knew I was going to put his photo on #Hive 😀
I hope you attract more birds. and they all understand the same thing.

Oh yes the birds all understand the same thing, as they have started a modelling agency and Harry, the Egyptian goose that eats here for free everyday is the owner.

So to pay for his free lunches, he sends the models to me 🤣 !LOLZ

I have an addiction to taking inventory at the blacksmithing shop.
We all have our vices.

@akkann, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (4/6)

awesome photography my man. keep posting

Thank you and I am glad that you liked the post.

!BEER


Hey @mango-juice, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 44000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 44500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Great photos! I'm heading over now to find out what happened to the train!

Thanks 👍

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

A great thank you to the @ecency team.