SMaP #162 - ducks close encounters



clv9ics7x000275szaqi2hm2j_1.webp
clv9icsjt003cwjsz0cprgpgf_2.webp
clv9icv5i000h3xsz47om9em3_3.webp
clv9icvid00085wsz9t13cnrn_4.webp

A while ago we celebrated my mummy's birthday with a day trip out of town. I love riding trains, love traveling - it's a pity this happens so rarely in my life. A good news is, now I have a new smartphone that is capable of taking awesome photos. Let me share with you some recent photos from this trip.

It was a sunny day and the sun illuminated the water of this little stream where I noticed six or seven drakes were swimming - I did not see a single female duck! Why does the water have such a strange color, you may ask? Indeed, the color is not ordinary, not what you can see everyday. My mom told me, the reason for that is that the stream flows through some peat bogs - so it is the peat that colors the water brown. And the sun turned this intense brown color into various shades of amber - that’s why I got such attractive photographs, even although the drakes didn’t show anything special in the photos.

Also, while I was taking the pics I noticed a rat running quickly on the far side of the stream. It darted along the stream so quickly that there was no way to take a pic, I could only notice the movement and recognise who it was. For a city dweller this was a fun, although I understand, for a rural dweller to see a rat next door to his house would be disaster and pure frustration. I hope you liked my photos, and support my post. Have a nice day!


ff.png

🅣🅗🅐🅝🅚🅢!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Цвет воды просто огонь.) Одно время даже собирался ради фото с таким оттенком в город Карабаш ехать, там есть пруды горно-обогатительного комбината.)

Ага! мёд и янтарь, а если подвигать ползуночки в фотошопе, то и кровь тоже. Оно само собой так так получилось - ручеек неглубокий, рука достает до дна, а солнце все подсветило - натуральный эффект! А какие цвета может предложить горно-рудный комбинат?

Фото не мое, но думаю суть передает хорошо. Цвет похожий, но там из-за общей постапокалиптической картины атмосфера соответствующая. И если в торфяную воду руки можно совать, то в эти озера я б не рискнул...
65d2e37f368d57ed8c9dcfce47a72330.jpg

Ого! интересный кадр. Птички, кажется, тоже не спешат в эту воду заплывать. 😨

I love the colors in these :) May I please use one of the pictures in Let Our Picture Tell Your Story, giving you full credit?

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Hi! I loved the colors myself a lot. 🌈🌈🌈 Of course, you may use my pic(s) for the Challenge.
Have a nice day!

This is so unusual colour of the water and yet it makes the photos look really awesome.
Thank you for your lovely post and entry.

My pleasure to take part again with something good. 🥰

What a fun way to celebrate your mother's birthday @portal-xenna by taking a trip out of town
Beautiful photographs, I love the shape and color of this duck

Agree, it was pleasurable and memorable. I wish it happen more often! 😊

@elmerlin @liketu - excuse me that I alert you with this, but I wanted to ask if I am doing something wrong, that my blog did not get any likes from you? Since I used Liketu interface I share 3% of rewards, but getting back nothing. Should I address my post to the different community, or what?.. I try to bring awesome, original, my own content to the blockchain, it is very sorrowful for me to see it being ignored. Looking forward to hear from you.

I wasn't going to respond to this, but since you insist on tagging for attention, let me put some colour into how we go about curating.

The most important thing is getting likes. Not votes, but likes. This means someone who is browsing liketu, is spending the energy to push a button to express their support in a non-financial way - the same way you like stuff on web2 platforms and expect no financial rewards, but on here, it is a blockchain stamp of approval that also doubles up as a proof of liveness.

This is also one way we measure how much 'attention' is being brought to the post. Curators at liketu will look through almost every single post, and look at how much outwards, and inwards engagement you're receiving. In-fact, to see how you're doing, take a look at http://analytics.liketu.com generally, people who engage outwards, and receive engagement backwards, will get the most amount of attention and by extension, more votes from us.

Beyond this, I should note that liketu is a self-funded project, and we do not request nor receive any public funding. Our beneficiary rewards are our only ask. As a user of liketu, we cannot guarantee you support from us, but if you are getting attention via the metrics we care about (check the link above) then we are more likely to vote for you, especially if it is with consistency over time. You may notice that the aura metric in the analytics is built up over 90 days, and this is intentional. We think that users on any platform are likely to take some time to capture some attention, much less earn from it. If you are able to stand out, then there is no reason why curators won't see you and support you.

The good thing is, we are a front-end, and we are not the only curators voting for content on liketu. A decentralized form of monetization mechanism should place less onus on the platform operator to be the prime supporter of content, and instead, encourage users to support each other. Over time, I foresee liketu becoming an easy way for people to not only share content, but also consume it. A more healthy balance of creating and consuming means more likelihood of people forming fan bases, communities of which will enable them to also receive support through the people who actually consume their content!

I hope this is a reasonable explanation (if a bit verbose, sorry!)

Thank you did it, that you was verbose. I did not understood all the details, but I did understand the main governing idea, about the curation criteria and understood the problem was not about the quality of my post, that bothered me. Have a nice day! 🐤

Congratulations @portal-xenna! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Congratulations @portal-xenna! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024