Wednesday Walk - Being in the Great Outdoors - Glourious Above and Below...

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

Living in the Boreal forest in Saskatchewan, Canada I find it glorious to be outdoors and for me, every day is a photo adventure day!

Today is no exception.

While out on my deck a flock of cranes flew over and I was able to get some close up photos - have a look...

Flock of Cranes Flying Above the Spruce Tree

9 cranes in flight.JPG

Close Up View of Flock of Cranes in Flight

close up 7 cranes in flight.JPG

Closer View of Cranes in Flight

close up 4 cranes in flight in clouds.JPG

Also from my deck I caught a photo of what I think is a redpoll but it has a lot more red on it then the redpolls I am use to seeing. Perhaps it is a different kind of finch or something. Anyone recognize this bird?

close up perhaps redpoll with lots of red.JPG

For the Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest - details here, which has a theme of funny birds, I'm including one of my bottom up photos

Funny Photo Duck Bottoms Up

golden eye duck looking at bottom up duck.JPG

As I headed off for my walk I noticed Mother Nature had been doing her artwork in the water that had been sitting in the ditch. With our cool nights and daytime temperatures above zero Celsius the water would freeze and melt. There was a bubbly design frozen into the ice - quite beautiful!

Bubbly Designs Frozen Into the Ice

line of bubly desins in the ice.JPG

On the image below if you look real close you can see some snowflakes sitting on the ice for there was a few of them coming down.

Larger Bubble Design in Ice With a Few Snowflakes On Top

coll bubble designs in ice.JPG

Unique Bubble Design in Ice

display of bubbles in ice.JPG

Another Unique Design in the Ice

display of bubbles in ice by grass.JPG

JJ came for a walk with me and he blended in quite well with the dried leaves and grasses

JJ Perched on Berm With Dried Leaves and Grasses

JJ sitting in dried leaves and grasses looking sharp.JPG

Meanwhile Bruno had been busy digging himself a hole.

Bruno Digging a Hole in the Sand

Bruno digging hole.JPG

He seemed quite pleased with himself by the silly grin on his face!

Bruno With Silly Grin

Bruno in hole he dug with funny grin on his face.JPG

The horses had been out in the pasture across the way and had come walking over when we came by.

Horse Sisters Grazing in the Pasture

2 horse sisters on hilltop by spruce trees.JPG

Horse Family Coming Towards Us

3 black horses coming towards me.JPG

In the evening the bright full moon came up and beckoned me to come gaze at it. It was a "Supermoon" and it was very big and bright. I got some photos of it the other evening in this post here and this evening it was delighting me by coloring the clouds near by - have a look...

Bright Full Moon Colors the Nearby Clouds

bright full moon above spruce trees coloring the clouds by it.JPG

"Supermoon" Shines With a Pink Glow Through the Spruce Trees

bright full moon coloring the clouds and throwing pink glow on spruce trees.JPG

Full Moon Looking As Though It Is Held By Spruce Branches

bright full moon in spruce trees colors clouds by it.JPG

Close Up Full Moon Shining Through the Spruce Branches

bright full moon encircled with spruce branches gives pink glow.JPG

Orange Glowing Moon Behind the Spruce Tree

bright orange full moon in spruce tree.JPG

That's it for my #WednesdayWalk hosted by @tattoodjay. He collaborates with @elizacheng and her #MakeMeSmile initiative see her latest post here

Bird images are for the #FeatheredFriends community hosted by @melinda010100

The photos were taken with my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS.

Thanks for stopping by!


Discover previous ecoTrain magazines at @ecoTrain plus news on the Eco-Village at www.ecovillages.io

Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

MINDFULLIFE.png MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Discord II Community**

ABUNDANCE TRIBE.gif Creating Abundance on Hive

Sort:  

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Everyday IS an adventure with the camera! Those cranes are beautiful in flight @porters. But the unusual frozen water designs are quite fascinating

I always love your moon photos! And that was a super one of JJ...

nature is full of beautiful little surprises :-D
Is that a tie-dye bird!?

Sorry I have been slack with supporting the Wednesday Walk for a few months now Life has been hectic, but I will try and visit all Wednesday Walks going forward when time permits

But that said thanks for joining Wednesday Walk

Totally understand your circumstances kept you away!
Appreciate you responding and I've always enjoyed this initiative of the #WednesdayWalk

Wonderful photos as ever, tne bottoms up are so funny. 😀
JJ looks like my Blue. I love that photo with Bruno's grin . ☺