pigeons having a bath

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

2021-may-4761w1.jpg

This post goes for 'Show me a photo (of a bird)' contest, round #35. Week's topic was 'Bird and Food'.

2021-may-4753w-h.jpg

feathrr.png

It's just amazing how such an obvious, intresting and luxurious topic has been hiding from us until now, so that we did not remember it. Probably because there are many such themes, they are different and all wonderful ... like a forest in which you cannot see individual trees. I really like this topic, and I must say that I periodically replenish my archive with such cards.

Это просто удивительно, как такая роскошная тема до сих пор от нас пряталась, а мы ее не замечали. Наверное, потому что таких тем много, они разные и все замечательные.... как лес, в котором не видно отдельных деревьев. Мне очень нравится эта тема, и я должен сказать, что я периодически пополняю свой архив такими карточками.


No, I do not go outside with the thought: "Well, today it is imperative to take a picture of how the sparrows take a bath." But such stories come across to me all the time. I photographed bathing sparrows, blackbirds, and of course pigeons. (I didn't take pictures of the ducks and seagulls bathing just because they swim all the time ...

Нет, я не иду специально наружу с мыслью: "Вот, сегодня надо обязательно сфотографировать, как воробьи принимают ванну". Но такие сюжеты мне попадаются всё время. Я фотографировал купание воробьев, дроздов, ну и голубей конечно. (Купание уток и чаек я не сфотографировал только потому, что они и так все время купаются...

2021-may-4754wH.jpg


ПРАВО

R


Это лето было таким жарким, что я даже стал свидетелем того, как люди купаются в фонтанах нашего города! (И сфотографировал несколько кадров, правда на телефон, а не телефото). Что уж говорить о птицах... Я сначала вспомнил про воробьев, которых я уже показывал (ниже мое старое фото 2019 года).

This summer was so hot that I even witnessed people bathing in the fountains of our city! (And I photographed several frames, albeit on a phone, not a telephoto). What can we say about birds ... I first remembered about the sparrows, which I already showed (below is my old photo of 2019).


And then I remembered that I got lost in my folders, under a layer of new photos from our summer holidays, a wonderful photoset with pigeons ... (Aha. Pigeons help me out again!) postponed "for later", promised to show it later as a separate post, and as always forgot - it did not come later.

А потом я вспомнил, что у меня в папках затерялся, под слоем новых фотографий с наших летних каникул, замечательный фотосет с голубями... (Ага. Голуби снова меня выручают!) Я публиковал раньше буквально одну или две фотографии, а редактирование фотографий я отложил "на потом", пообещал показать его позже в виде отдельного поста, и как всегда забыл - это позже не наступило.


2021-may-4757wH.jpg

2021-may-4758w1.jpg

2021-may-4758w2.jpg

Bathers.

2021-may-4760wH.jpg

2021-may-4762wH.jpg

2021-may-4763w1.jpg

2021-may-4763w1.jpg

Check the rules and details to take part, they are pretty standard:

  • weekly challenge, new prompt is published on Sunday;
  • mention the contest name in the title of your post.
  • obviously, photo should be your own;
  • post it in #FeatheredFriends community;
  • and use #smap as a tag;
  • drop an extra text description;
  • post may feature any number of photos, just express which one is your entry (otherwise 1st will be taken into account);
  • link back your entry in the comment section of the weekly post.

! 2.jpg

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 73 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@qwerrie, you've been given LUV from @pixresteemer.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (1/5)

I envy everyone in the community who is able to take photos of birds!
Like you!
I took some photos last week.
Alas, they are not good enough.

its simple! telephoto lens does all the job :)
but in my location (metropolis) we dont have any sufficient birds variety. most of the time, i shoot pigeons, they are always at my disposal )))

There are lots of pigeons flying around here, and I know they are great material. I don't have a telephoto lens.:-(

Cool @qwerrie

thanks for your compliment!

You are welcome @qwerrie

 3 years ago (edited) 

Pigeons always can save your day LOL.
These are lovely shots. We had extremely hot summer too. Birds were seeking to cool down along with the humans.

yes, they do! I cant say I am bored... but ravens would do the job in a more impressive way ... maybe :P

Well, any bird can be impressive, it is a matter of liking, I guess.
I have no photo of a raven yet. Strangely enough I did not see any around.

Hi @qwerrie, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON