Birdwatching - 1819 🐦

in Feathered Friends5 months ago

🦉 The azure tit (Cyanistes cyanus)

  • Cyanistes kyaneos (Greek), cyaneus (Latin) dark blue
  • cyanus Greek: kyanos dark blue

I always rejoice when I meet these cute beautiful birds. They are quite rare. This year I met them near the river, literally a couple of birds. Last year I also saw 3 birds in the forest. And before that, I met them only in 2018. This applies to my city.

In the neighboring region, these birds are regularly encountered in the steppes and flooded meadows. In spring, these birds love to fly through the thickets near the water and eat young plant buds.

CameraLens
Nikon D5200Tamron SP AF 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD
Sort:  

красавица. Или красавец.

Please upvote this comment to support upvote-suggestor @bhattg
Join Our Community Discord: https://discord.gg/5FZZqrz6wj