You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chromium's Backyard Bird Project

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

You have a beautiful yard. It is a pity of course that the cherry tree died. Look, this thrush is pretty smart. In summer, it protects these trees from worms and insects, and in autumn, its fruits are eaten. It's funny. The photo of this sparrow with a flower, unusual for me, is simply touching! Wow! You even sell special food for wild birds! I didn't even know this existed.)

Sort:  

Hi @ratel and thanks for stopping in and for the kind words !
The Sparrow shots were my favorite ones from that day, the Daisey, the Worm in it's mouth and I caught it at take off with its wings out.... =)
There are whole sections of bird food and feeders in hardware store garden centers here. Type in Bird food and feeders in Amazon and you'll find a ton of it as well. I jsu picked up 20 lb. bags of mixed seed, peanuts, and sunflower seeds today.
Oh and if you wan't to get rich, invent a bird feeder that a Squrrel can't loot and pillage =)
Also you have a great portfolio of bird shots as well as many others, I really enjoy your photography !!
I will miss that cherry tree, been playing in it since I was 10 years old I'm 57 now so me and the tree go way back...