Show Me A Photo Contest Round 57 - MY BEST BIRD PHOTO

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

As always, thanks to @nelinoeva for this wonderful contest.
This week's theme is - MY BEST BIRD PHOTO

dsc_5168.jpg

The European goldfinch or simply the goldfinch (Carduelis carduelis)
This photo of a beautiful bird was liked not only by me, but also by others. I sent this photo to a local photo contest, and it seems I got something, a cash prize, I don’t remember already.This beautiful bird was just sitting on a thistle and enjoying the seeds.

dsc_1498_2.jpg

The common rosefinch (Carpodacus erythrinus)
And this red gentleman was sitting on an apple tree and singing a spring song.

dsc_4869_1.jpg

The azure tit (Cyanistes cyanus)
I sent this photo to the international photo contest on the subject of birds. And it got a lot of votes.

dsc_5184.jpg

The Eurasian hobby (Falco subbuteo)
I like this photo because of its action. The parent flew in and sat on a branch on which two hungry fledglings were sitting, one of them flew away.

dsc_5507.jpg

The Eurasian jay (Garrulus glandarius brandtii)
I love this curious and funny expression of the muzzle of this charming bird!

dsc_5862_1.jpg

The common kingfisher (Alcedo atthis)
I also sent this photo to the international competition, and it was this photo that got the most votes! That's what everyone liked the most. I took this photo when I found a hole in the slope of the coast. I examined the hole, and then a kingfisher flew in, I hid in the bushes and waited a long time for it to fly closer.

dsc_3536_1.jpg

The Siberian rubythroat (Calliope calliope)
In this photo, in my opinion, an excellent portrait of this nightingale turned out.

dsc_3688_1.jpg

The Siberian stonechat or Asian stonechat (Saxicola maurus)
This is a young bird. I photographed him on a hillside, where he and his parents were sitting on the tops of plants.

dsc_3831_1.jpg

The great tit (Parus major)
Family life. That's what this photo is called. Tired father and hungry fledgling.

dsc_7294_1.jpg

The fieldfare (Turdus pilaris)
And this photo shows the essence of this bird. We call it " Rowanier". Because with the advent of autumn they eat rowan berries .



Sort:  

Very beautiful bird, same color as plant leaves. So nice to see it.

The finch is so beautiful. Great captures.

thanks!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago (edited) 

As always absolutely stunning photos. How to choose among them the best? They all are reward winning photos.

☺️thanks!

Really really really great images
I just love watching them…
And respect for getting such a great shot of the kingsfisher…I‘m kinda jalous😉

Thank you very much for your feedback!