Wildlife : Birdwatching - 1436 🐦

in Feathered Friends β€’ 2 years ago

πŸ¦‰ The azure tit (Cyanistes cyanus)

πŸ“š Cyanistes kyaneos (Greek), cyaneus (Latin) dark blue
πŸ“š cyanus Greek: kyanos dark blue

A very, very rare bird in my region. If my memory serves me right, then it seems to be even listed in the red book of the region.
The last time I saw these birds was in the autumn of 2018. That year, I generally met them often. And after and still never. However, in the neighboring region, I regularly meet them once a year.

And I meet them in flooded meadows. In principle, there are no forests in the neighboring region, mainly the steppe zone. And apparently these white birds prefer to live in such places.

These birds from these photos were met by me just in such places. There are large flooded meadows with shrubs. Birds in the amount of 4 flew from bush to bush in search of food, they were especially interested in freshly swollen buds.

CameraLens
Nikon D5200Tamron SP AF 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD
Sort: Β 

That is a cool looking bird!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

photos are so beautiful
bird is unique
hope you will get to see them more

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Thanks for your comment, I really appreciate it.😊

Hopefully the bird species are protected and not extinct.