Wildlife : Birdwatching - 1442 🐦

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

In winter, I very rarely go to the forest. It's very cold in winter, and I'm not worried about my health, but more about my photography equipment.

One winter day, when it was relatively warm around -13C degrees, I took a walk through the forest. Suddenly I heard a thin high whistle of great tits. This signal means "air attack". I began to look around, and with great difficulty saw the predator.

It was a sparrowhawk. He sat motionless on a branch, apparently looking around and hunting.

Small birds such as great tits, willow tits, nuthatches, and others are its food.

In general, I first saw this predator in this forest. And you know what, he even settled here, and still lives. Last year I even saw two of them, a male and a female.

CameraLens
Nikon D5200Tamron SP AF 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD
Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

It's always good to be aware of what the animals are saying :) I love the winter pictures, perfect for a hot day 🙌

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL