Wildlife : Birdwatching - 1588 🐦

in Feathered Friendslast year

🦉 The sand martin (Riparia riparia), also known as the bank swallow (in the Americas), collared sand martin, or common sand martin

📚 Riparia ripa (lat.) river bank, riparius coastal

I have never been able to photograph these birds before. They are constantly on the move, in flight. And when I approached their nesting sites, they were not there and they did not appear until I left.
Then I began to study ethology (the science of instincts and behavior), and I realized that the smaller the object, the less the animal is afraid of it.

Simply put, I just lay down on the sand, thereby reducing my height.
And then the birds returned to their nests in their burrows. And I managed to take these pictures.

CameraLens
Nikon D5200Tamron SP AF 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD