You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bottoms Up

in Feathered Friends • 3 years ago

Thanks Dee. 💖I heard on the news about terrible cold weather that hit Texas and some animals at the San Antonio Zoo froze to death. If they would have brought in straw for the animals it may have saved them...just my opinion as straw is used in animal beds to keep them warm. People there were not prepared for the cold weather.

Sort:  

You're very welcome Jo! I watched some of what was happening in TX on youtube..it was really sad. I had not heard about the zoo animals which is so sad and I did just see a video that talked about putting extra hay in stalls for the animals to keep warm. I watch Living Traditions Homestead on YT and their pig just had 5 little piglets. Hope you are having a great weekend and staying warm!! 💞