Feathered Friday!

in Feathered Friends4 years ago (edited)

Happy #featheredfriday everyone!

They say "a bird in the hand is worth two in the bush". I value all birds the same of course but have to say a bird in the hand is quite an amazing experience. Especially when it is a tiny thing weighing only a few grams. The awesomeness of creation pulls my heartstrings and brings tears of utter joy!

There are over 50 types of hummingbird found in Costa Rica but so far I have only encountered four types. So many more waiting to be discovered!

This is a rufous tailed hummingbird.
26230944_Unknown.jpg

26230864_Unknown.jpg

Green hermit hummingbird
Screen Shot 20200713 at 15.02.36 2.png

Screen Shot 20200713 at 15.02.46 2.png

Screen Shot 20200713 at 15.02.58 2.png

These are from my garden in Costa Rica where humming birds are very regular visitors. Taken with my Canon Powershot HX60 HS
A bird in one hand and a camera in the other!

Happy days. xxx

Sort:  

Muy bonitas las fotografías, feliz viernes productivo.

muchas gracias

A la orden feliz dia

On my can't get any better pictures than that if you were in the hummingbirds shoes... 😀

Thank you kindly

Trusing and tame, obviously used to you being outdoors to perch upon the hand @sallybeth23

"a bird in the hand is worth two in the bush"

Very true saying, caring for everything in our garden reaps wonderful rewards.

!tip

Lovely to hear from you @joanstewart

Wow! Very beautiful! Precious birds!

They truly are, thank you x

Incredible collection of photos! They must feel weightless in your hand. Thanks for posting to the #featheredfriends community and good luck finding the other 46 types of hummers! I have no doubt that you will, because they obviously love you!
!tip

thanks @melinda010100 yes they do feel weightless, these were some of the most profound moments of my life to be honest.

I have only had a bird land on my hand one time, but I know exactly how you must have felt!
!ENGAGE 25

oh thats awesome you have had that happen, it is truly magical!

It really is, but I wasn't lucky enough to have a camera in the other hand!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

wow thank you so much!

What an amazing moment to live !! 😍

Thank you @barbara-orenya , amazing moments indeed!

I bet, indeed ! 😊

That is absolutely amazing how the bird is standing still in your hand. ❤

Thanks @nelinoeva I am grateful for these special moments.

I Wish i also had a bird in my hand also.

Wishing makes dreams come true. Good luck

🎁 Hi @sallybeth23! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Feel Good Alphabet Hunt Challenge Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Loading...

🎁 Hi @sallybeth23! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @joanstewart!

Check out @joanstewart blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.