The Spanish Imperial Eagle Family

in Feathered Friends3 years ago (edited)

Hi guys!
Here is a collection of photos that I took of four eagles on a hillside in Spain. These are Spanish Imperial Eagles, and as such the second largest type of eagle in Europe. They can have a wingspan of just over 2 metres and weigh over 3 kilograms.

They were about 300 metres away and I could barely make them out with my naked eye. Luckily my camera could zoom in enough to be able to appreciate these wondrous feathered friends!

IMG_0012.jpg

IMG_0009.jpg

IMG_0019.jpg

IMG_0021.jpg

IMG_0023.jpg

IMG_0035.jpg

IMG_0014.jpg

IMG_0036.jpg

IMG_0041.jpg

IMG_0044.jpg

Thanks for stopping by,

Stay Wild xxx

C3TZR1g81UNbFzApDTmvFYMje8p1iesaAcNjSh7JWYRuG23T5ZTTy9NVXGGgq4xDivGn7YkQvdjcePJa3f3cxhZstaVQAL4GZXKy5L9xMsf8YEuMipcrt4N.png

Sort:  

A very rare bird to see! Congrats on this great Eagle sighting! Thanks for sharing these photos with us ❤️

It was an amazing sighting, I wished I was closer though, though lucky my camera can do what it does.

Looks kike a family...

I think so yes.

I've never seen them before. How cool!

Thanks Ross xx

You're very welcome.

Eagles are amazing birds. We get to watch them hunt the coots on the lake.

Wow really! That sounds pretty raw! lol

Beautiful creatures! So powerful and big!

So humbling, yes very beautiful.

👍😻😻💐🐈🐈🌹🌸🌈